Are you interested in pursuing a 2017 Carleton University Teaching Award? Or do you know an outstanding educator who deserves recognition? Get your nomination or application in before the deadline on April 16, 2017. There are four awards currently open for nominations:

Provost’s Fellowship in Teaching Award
This award recognizes faculty and contract instructors dedicated to sustained excellence in teaching, scholarship of teaching and the continual development of teaching. Recipients are also designated as Carleton University Teaching Fellows.

New Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award
This award was established to recognize new faculty members who underscore Carleton’s commitment to teaching excellence and innovation.

Excellence in Teaching with Technology Award
This award recognizes faculty and contract instructors who thoughtfully and meaningfully incorporate technology into their teaching and learning practices.

Excellence in Learning Support Award
This award recognizes the many educational support staff members who contribute to the student learning experience through their tireless work and support in labs, classrooms and many other diverse learning environments across Carleton.

Get all the details on the awards here.

Nomination packages must be submitted in electronic form to If you don’t receive a confirmation email from us within 48 business hours, please contact us directly at 613-520-2344.

If you have any questions about the awards or the nomination process, please contact TLS at 613-520-2344.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *