Skip to main content Skip to footer

Public Commentary Excellence Award

($1,000 cash award)
The Public Commentary Excellence Award recognizes a significant contribution by a faculty member over a two year period ending in the nomination year in sharing expertise and research with the media or community, enhancing public understanding of the issues of the day, and stimulating dialogue and discourse among the public at large.  Examples of relevant activities may include op-eds or blog writing at the local, national or international level; media interviews; or community-based speaking engagements.

Information Sheet and Application Cover Form

Past Recipients


Stephen Saideman
Norman Paterson School of International Affairs


Marc-André Gagnon
School of Public Policy and Administration


Dwayne Winseck
School of Journalism and Communication