The International Student Services Office (ISSO) staff is here to help make your international student experience an enjoyable one. If you have questions you are welcome to call to book an appointment or drop by to meet with us.

International Student Services Office (ISSO)
Carleton University, 128 University Centre
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 5B6, Canada

Telephone: +1 (613) 520-6600
Fax:+1 (613) 520-3419

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Contact information for inquiries about…

Staff Listing

Margaret Higgs photo
Margaret Higgs

Manager, International Student Services Office

ext. 6299 | margaret.higgs@carleton.ca 

Cropped Lynn 5
Lynn Murphy

Office and UHIP Administrator

ext. 6600 | lynn.murphy@carleton.ca 

Nancy Leslie
Exchange Program Coordinator

ext. 6328 | nancy.leslie@carleton.ca

Photograph of Chau

Chau Hoang
Exchange Partnership Administrator

Currently on leave (Please contact Jennifer Maybank)

Maria standing in a lobby

Maria Walt 
Intercultural Programs Coordinator

ext. 1762 | maria.walt@carleton.ca

 Photograph of Sarah

Sarah Lanoue
Coordinator, Immigration and International Projects

ext. 2111| sarah.lanoue@carleton.ca

Cody Wise
International Project Officer

ext. 2069 | cody.wise@carleton.ca


Jennifer Maybank
Exchange Partnership Administrator (Acting)

ext. 2519 | jennifer.maybank@carleton.ca 

Photo of Erin Hutchison

Erin Hutchison
Programs Promotions and Social Media Coordinator

ext. 3279 | erin.hutchison@carleton.ca