Saving and Uploading Your Recording

After you “Stop” recording, the following message is displayed.

The process of uploading your recording to MediaSpace is seamless.

The following message is displayed:

The final message that your recording was saved successfully is displayed.

All the recorded videos are stored locally in your Recordings directory. If you have not changed the Recordings directory during the installation, the default recording directory is C:\ProgramFiles\Kaltura\Capture\Recordings.

Your recording is automatically uploaded to your Kaltura account (to the user specified in the “User ID” field in the Recording Details screen).

Upload is done in the background regardless of the user that is logged in. After you save your recording, you can start a new one or log off and the recording will continue to upload.

When you Click Here in the successful upload screen, you are automatically directed to your Kaltura Mediaspace instance.

Closing Personal Capture While There is an Upload Running in the Background

You may close the application in the midst of an upload. The following warning message will be displayed:

Select No to close the confirmation popup.

Select Yes to quit and close the confirmation popup, exit the application, and stop the upload.