Please click here for information about the different medals and awards.

The following medals and awards were issued for Fall 2019 Convocation.

Governor General’s Medal Ying He
Chancellor’s Medal Mercedes Katharina Veselka
President’s Medal Samah Saci

University Medals – Graduate

University Medal for Outstanding Graduate Work – Doctoral Level Ying He
University Medal for Outstanding Graduate Work – Master’s Level Mallory Elizabeth Walters

University Medals – Undergraduate

University Medal in Arts Arianna Daminato
University Medal in Arts Julia Amalia Jeffery Garza
University Medal in Cognitive Science Cody Jordan Cane
University Medal in Commerce Xiaohan Xu
University Medal in Communication and Media Studies Qian Zhao
University Medal in Computer Science Madeline Helen Hood
University Medal in Engineering Abdul-Halim Ratmono
University Medal in Global and International Studies Roopinder Kaur Nagra
University Medal in Health Sciences Jacek Michael Kudakiewicz
University Medal in the Humanities Beverly Adesuwa Osazuwa
University Medal in Journalism Gabrielle Van Looyen
University Medal in Mathematics Michael Gio Cayanan
University Medal in Music Nico William Hoekstra
University Medal in Science Brittany Jean Dugan

Senate Medal for Outstanding Academic Achievement – Graduate

Mohamed Alzenad
Tamara Phoebe Banbury
Christine Anna Chisholm
Frankie Di Renzo
Thomas William Dudgeon
Zachary Dwyer
Johanna McPhee
Jessica Nicole Rocheleau
David Thomas

Senate Medal for Outstanding Academic Achievement – Undergraduate

Sara Fahad Algubaa
Arno Arian Bashtar
Jun Chen
Emily Jayne Davison
Julie Goodwin
Skyler Gubbels
Natalie Hart
Tristan Clayton Lee-Coughlin
Yunwei Li
Kim Nguyen
Vanessa Gail Ortaleza
Lucas G. Palmer
Christine Papworth
Andrea Diane Strathdee
Adam Renshaw
Richard Ryczanowski
Molly Christine Watson