The Department of English and the Ottawa International Writers Festival would like to congratulate the winners of the Canada 150 Creative Writing Competition! These pieces will be published in a chapbook later this year. Raffle winners will be announced very soon!

(winners listed alphabetically)

Name Title
Cullen Armstrong Misty Eidolon
Nina Babic A Postcard To Mars, Some Distant Stranger
Ava Bebbington St John River, New Brunswick
Holly Bennett O Astronaut
Lucy Boyd History Textbook
James Ersil Aurora Borealis – Come See the Light Show
Claire Keenan Victory
Pascale Malenfant Soda and Pop
Livia Mann-Burnett The Next Group of Seven
Phuong Nguyen Statistics on Canada’s Progress in the Past 150 Years
Erin Vandenberg To me, you are…
Marshal Wright We Will Write You Soon
Lisa Yackoboski Life After World War IV

Thank you to everyone who participated in the competition.