Workshop Calendar

Fall 2019 Learning Workshop Drop In Schedule – SEPTEMBER

 

What can I do with my degree Tuesday September 10, 11am – 12pm
Academic reading Tuesday September 10, 12pm – 1pm
Time management Wednesday September 11, 12 pm – 1pm
Critical thinking Wednesday September 11, 1pm – 2pm
Balancing work, life & school Wednesday September 11, 2pm – 3pm
Managing procrastination Wednesday September 11, 3pm – 4pm
Learning preferences Thursday September 12, 1pm 2pm
Budgeting 101 Thursday September 12, 2pm – 3pm
Note-taking Thursday September 12, 3pm – 4pm
Memory & concentration Friday September 13, 12pm – 1pm
Working in groups Monday September 16, 12:30pm – 1:30pm
Academic integrity Monday September 16, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Time management Tuesday September 17, 11am – 12pm
Effective presentations Tuesday September 17, 12pm – 1pm
Academic reading Wednesday September 18, 12pm – 1pm
Study smarter Wednesday September 18, 1pm – 2pm
Note-taking Wednesday September 18, 2pm – 3pm
Writing for academic purposes Wednesday September 18, 3pm – 4pm
Test & exam preparation Thursday September 19, 1pm – 2pm
Critical thinking Thursday September 19, 2pm – 3pm
Balancing work, life & school Thursday September 19, 3pm – 4pm
Strategies for proofreading Friday September 20, 12pm – 1pm
Time management Monday September 23, 12:30pm -1:30pm
Study smarter Monday September 23, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Working in groups Tuesday September 24, 11am – 12pm
Managing procrastination Tuesday September 24, 12pm -1pm
Learning preferences Wednesday September 25, 12pm- 1pm
Memory & concentration Wednesday September 25, 1pm – 2pm
Writing for academic purposes Wednesday September 25, 2pm- 3pm
Critical thinking Wednesday September 25, 3pm – 4pm
Academic reading Thursday September 26, 1pm – 2pm
Balancing work, life & school Thursday September 26, 2pm – 3pm
Note-taking Thursday September 26, 3pm – 4pm
Fueling your brain Friday September 27, 12pm – 1pm
Test & exam preparation Monday September 30, 12:30pm – 1:30pm
Academic reading Monday September 30, 1:30pm – 2:30pm