On Monday, June 1, 2015, CTPL hosted a reception to celebrate the achievements of Professor Michael Hart, founding Director of the Centre For Trade Policy and Law (CTPL) and inaugural holder of the Simon Reisman Chair in Trade Policy at the Norman Paterson School of International Affairs (NPSIA), Carleton University. This event was part of the 25th Anniversary celebrations of CTPL, and the 50th anniversary of NPSIA.

As part of the celebration, Mr. Derek Burney, OC, President and Vice-Chancellor of Carleton University Dr. Roseann O’Reilly Runte and Professor Tony VanDuzer, Faculty of Law, Common Law Section, University of Ottawa addressed the¬†guests and thanked Professor Hart for his contributions to Canadian trade policy.