Awarded annually by the Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Economics to an outstanding graduate student. The intent of this award is to encourage the pursuit of research in economics. Endowed in 2015 by friends and colleagues in memory of Professor Huntley Schaller (13 August 1956 – 24 January 2015), a distinguished member of the Department of Economics for twenty-seven years and its eighteenth Chair.
Benefectors: Lahouaria Yssaad and Simon van Norden, as well as friends and colleagues of Huntley Schaller.

[notice of passing]

[U. of S. Econ. note]

[SSHRC letter]

[StarPhoenix obituary]

[memorial services]

Award Recipients

kerry-nield 2016
Kerry Nield
M.A. Economics
ardyn-nordstrom.jpg 2016
Ardyn T. Nordstrom
M.A. Economics