Awarded annually by the Dean of Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Economics to a graduate student entering or proceeding from one year to another in pursuit of a degree in Economics. Recipients must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada (landed immigrants or protected persons) and must also meet OSAP’s Ontario residency requirement. Recipients must demonstrate financial need. Endowed in 2006 by Stephen and Ina Ferris in memory of John C. McManus, a long-time friend and fellow professor at Carleton University.

Award Recipients

Florian Richard
Ph.D. Economics
Derek Mikola
Ph.D. Economics
parisa-pourkarimi.jpg 2017
Parisa Pourkarimi
Ph.D. Economics
samira-hasanzadeh.jpg 2016
Samira Hasanzadeh
Ph.D. Economics
hassan-ghulampor.jpg 2015
Hassan Faryaar
Ph.D. Economics
david-evans 2014
David P. Evans
M.A. Economics
xiaonan-li.jpg 2013
Xiaonan Li
Ph.D. Economics
maoqiong-lin.jpg 2012
Maoqiong Lin
Ph.D. Economics
Kevin Andrew
M.A. Economics
David Warford
M.A. Economics
not awarded
Anne-Marie Morkos Shaker
Ph.D. Economics