1. Food
    1. Lansdowne
    2. Little Italy
    3. Chinatown
    4. The Glebe
    5. Byward Market
    6. Vegan and Gluten-Free Options
  2. Attractions
    1. Museums and Art Galleries
    2. Famous Sites

In order to help students acclimate to Ottawa within their first few days of arrival, we have created a food and attractions list. Below are restaurant suggestions that include their addresses and websites in order to view their menu items. Vegan and gluten-free considerations are near the bottom of the page. The restaurant selections are broken down by Ottawa neighborhoods.

Food

Lansdowne

Kettleman’s Bagel: 912 Bank St | https://www.kettlemansbagels.ca/

Jack Astor’s: 425 Marche Way | http://jackastors.com/

Local: 825 Exhibition Way | http://locallansdowne.com/

Little Italy

RAW Pulp + Grind: 440 Rue Preston | http://www.rawpulpandgrind.com/

DreamLand cafe: 262 Rue Preston | https://www.dreamlandcafe.ca/

Flapjack’s: 354 Rue Preston | https://www.flapjacks.ca/

Chinatown

San Jose Mexican Foods: 640 Somerset St | https://sanjosemexicanfoods.com/

Chatime: 675 Somerset St | http://chatime.com/#home

Sushi 88: 690 Somerset St | http://www.sushi88.ca/

The Glebe

Mad Radish: 859 Bank St | https://www.madradish.com/

Feleena’s: 742 Bank St | http://www.feleenas.ca/

Taj Mahal: 925 Bank St | http://tajmahalottawa.ca/

Byward Market

Sansotei Ramen: 153 Bank St | https://www.sansotei.com/

Warehouse: 77 Clarence St | http://www.warehousegroup.ca/home-page

The Grand: 74 George St | https://www.thegrandpizzeria.com/

Vegan and Gluten-Free Options

Hometown Sports Grill: 1525 Bank St | https://www.hometownsportsgrill.ca/

Little Jo Berry’s: 1303 Wellington St | http://www.littlejoberrys.com/

Thali: 136 O’Connor St | http://thaliottawa.ca/

Strawberry Blonde Bakery: 114B Grange Ave | https://www.strawberryblondebakery.com/

The Joy of Gluten Free: 617 Bank St | https://www.thejoyofglutenfree.com/

Fiazza Fresh Fired: 88 Murray St | http://fiazza.ca

Attractions

Museums and Art Galleries

Science & Technology Museum: 1867 St Laurent Blvd | https://ingeniumcanada.org/cstm

National Gallery of Canada: 380 Sussex Dr | https://www.gallery.ca/

Ottawa Art Gallery: 50 Mackenzie King Bridge | https://oaggao.ca/

Museum of History: 100 Laurier St | https://www.historymuseum.ca/

Museum of Nature: 240 McLeod St | https://nature.ca/en/home

War Museum: 1 Vimy Place | https://www.warmuseum.ca/

Famous Sites

Bank of Canada Museum: 30 Bank St | https://www.bankofcanadamuseum.ca/

Chateau Laurier: 1 Rideau St | https://www.fairmont.com/laurier-ottawa/

Parliament Hill: Wellington St | https://visit.parl.ca/

Supreme Court of Canada: 301 Wellington St | https://www.scc-csc.ca/

Diefenbunker Museum: 3929 Carp Rd | https://diefenbunker.ca/en/

Billings Estate Museum: 2100 Cabot St | http://www.ottawamuseums.com/billings-estate-museum.aspx

Leisure 

Major’s Hill Park: http://ncc-ccn.gc.ca/places/majors-hill-park

Escape Manor: 201 Queen St | https://www.escapemanor.com/

The Loft: 14 Waller St | https://www.theloftlounge.ca/

Mooney’s Bay Beach: 2960 Riverside Dr | https://outdoorottawa.com/activities/mooneys-bay-beach/

Mayfair Theatre: 1074 Bank St | https://mayfairtheatre.ca/

Ottawa Locks: http://www.rideau-info.com/canal/locks/01-08-ottawa.html