The Tri-Agency represents the three main federal agencies responsible for supporting research

  • the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC),
  • the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC), and
  • the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR).

All three agencies follow the Tri-Agency Financial Administration Guide (available on the NSERC website):

Printable Version of the ‘Financial Services Handbook – Tri-Agency Grants’