The Faculty of Public Affairs celebrated its leaders in the areas of research; teaching; community engagement; equity and inclusion; public commentary and staff excellence at a recent ceremony.

 “I want to thank you for everything you’ve done: not only for the Faculty, your academic units, your students, but also for our society as a whole,” said Dean Brenda O’Neill at a reception for the winners. “You are enriching the public conversation and helping to educate our future leaders.”

This was the first year for the community engagement award, which recognizes faculty who have made an exceptional contribution to building or strengthening institutional relationships between FPA and the broader local, provincial, national and/or international community.

The 2024 FPA Excellence Award Winners

Community Engagement Award

Susan Phillips

Professor, Philanthropy and Nonprofit Leadership (SPPA)

Interim Chief Advancement Officer, Carleton Universitynana aba Duncan with award

Equity & Inclusion Award

Nana aba Duncan

Professor, School of Journalism and CommunicationAlexander McLelland with award

Public Commentary Award

Alexander McClelland

Professor, Institute of Criminology and Criminal JusticeAchim Hurrelmann with award

Research (Full Professor)

Achim Hurrelmann

Professor, Department of Political ScienceMichael Manulak with award

Research (Assistant Professor)

Michael Manulak

Professor, Norman Paterson School of International AffairsTabbatha Malouin with award

Staff Excellence Award

Tabbatha Malouin

School of Social WorkAaron Ettinger with award

Teaching (Faculty)

Aaron Ettinger

Professor, Department of Political ScienceKatie Graham with award

Teaching (Faculty)

Katie Graham

Instructor II, Media Production and DesignEric Van Rythoven with award

Teaching (CI)

Eric Van Rythoven

Contract Instructor, Department of Political Science

Tuesday, May 28, 2024 in , , , , , ,
Share: Twitter, Facebook