The Collaborative Ph.D. with a Specialization in Political Economy is especially designed for Carleton University doctoral students in participating programs in the Faculty of Public Affairs and the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences who wish to enrich their training in a particular discipline or area of study by developing a political economy approach through interdisciplinary dialogue.

The following units participate in the Collaborative Program in Political Economy:

  • School of Canadian Studies
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of History
  • Department of Law
  • Department of Political Science
  • School of Public Policy and Administration
  • School of Social Work
  • Department of Sociology and Anthropology
  • School of Journalism and Communication (Communication)

Additional Content

Graduate Calendar

Program Information

  • Co-op Option: no

View on Admissions

View Program Website