Liam Ennis, Liam.Ennis@alert-ab.ca

  • Liam Ennis is currently the Forensic Psychologist at the Integrated Threat and Risk Assessment Centre (I-TRAC) for the Alberta Law Enforcement Response Teams (ALERT). His role involves training, conducting research, and psychological consultation. Other specialties include the assessment and management of violence, including sexual offending, stalking, intimate partner violence, mentally disordered offenders, and workplace violence.

Katherine Arbuthnott, katherine.arbuthnott@uregina.ca

  • The overarching focus of Dr. Arbuthnott’s research program is processes that facilitate goal-pursuit and self-control. Her current forensic studies examine factors that influence the durability of skill learning (application: police firearms training, witness interviewing), dual-task attention (application: emergency vehicle driver training), and forensic judgment (e.g., use of force).

Rainer Banse, rbanse@uni-bonn.de

  • Rainer Banse holds a chair on social and legal psychology at the University of Bonn, Germany. His main research interest focuses on the development and validation of indirect measures in legal psychology (e.g., sexual interest, aggressiveness) and relationship psychology (e.g., implicit relational schemata). Other research topics are the etiology of pedophile sexual interest, sex offending, and cross-cultural research on marital happiness.

Eric Beauregard, ebeaureg@sfu.ca

  • Eric Beauregard is an Associate Professor in the School of Criminology at Simon Fraser University. He is also the Director of the Centre for Research on Sexual Violence. His research interests focus on sex offenders but more specifically on the crime-commission process, decision-making, and implications for the criminal investigation.

Anthony Beech, a.r.beech@bham.ac.uk

Kelley Blanchette, kelley.blanchette@csc-scc.gc.ca

  • Dr. Blanchette is a research psychologist, with interests focussed on women offenders and assessment/intervention in corrections.

Jim Bonta, jim.bonta@psepc-sppcc.gc.ca

  • Jim Bonta’s research interest is the theoretical application of a psychology of criminal conduct to offender assessment and treatment.

Mary Ann Campbell, mcampbel@unb.ca

Adam Carter, adam.carter@noms.gsi.gov.uk

  • Adam Carter is a Chartered and Registered Forensic Psychologist. Adam is currently Head of sexual offending treatment programmes (SOTP), Custody and Community, in England and Wales. Adam’s main research interests include the assessment and treatment of sexual offenders with a focus on sexual killers.

Franca Cortoni, franca.cortoni@umontreal.ca

  • Dr. Franca Cortoni is an Associate Professor in the School of Criminology at the Université de Montréal. She is also a Research Fellow and Member of the Scientific Committee, International Centre of Comparative Criminology (CICC). Her research primarily concerns criminal violence –specifically sexual aggression in male and female sexual offenders.

Dorothy Cotton, dcotton@nintu.net

Brian Cutler, brian.cutler@uoit.ca

  • Brian Cutler is a social psychologist who conducts research on eyewitness memory, interrogations, and confessions.  He also serves as a consultant and expert witness in U.S. and Canadian courts.

Angela Eke, Angela.Eke@opp.ca

  • Angela Eke, PhD, is the Coordinator of the Research Unit within the Behavioural Sciences and Analysis Section, Ontario Provincial Police. Her main research areas are sexual offending, particularly internet sexual offending and child exploitation, and intimate partner violence.

Yolanda Fernandez, fernandezym@csc-scc.gc.ca

  • Dr. Fernandez is a clinical psychologist specializing in mental health in incarcerated offenders and the assessment and treatment of sexual offenders.

Theresa Gannon, t.a.gannon@kent.ac.uk

  • Professor Theresa Gannon is the Director of the Centre of Research and Education in Forensic Psychology (CORE-FP) at the University of Kent. Her main areas of research include psychological characteristics and rehabilitation of offenders (male and female sexual offenders, firesetters), cognitive and social-cognitive explanations of offending.

Alasdair Goodwill, agoodwill@psych.ryerson.ca

  • Alasdair Goodwill, PhD, is the Director of the Criminal and Investigative Psychology Group at Ryerson University (Toronto, Canada). Alasdair’s primary areas of research include: (1) the research and application of behavioural and criminal investigative analysis in sexual offending; and (2) the development of pragmatic multi-phasic methods of crime scene behavioural analysis in sexual and violent criminal investigations.

Carmen Gress, carmen.gress@gov.bc.ca

  • Dr. Gress is a researcher in psychology and criminology, focusing on corrections, risk assessment, attention-based methods of sexual interest, and program evaluation.

R. Karl Hanson, karl.hanson@psepc-sppcc.gc.ca

  • R. Karl Hanson is a Senior Research Scientist at Public Safety Canada. His primary research areas include sexual offenders and risk assessment.

Leigh Harkins, leigh.harkins@uoit.ca

  • Leigh Harkins is a forensic psychologist and Assistant Professor at the University of Ontario Institute of Technology in Canada. Her current research interests focus on understanding and treating sexual aggression and aggression in groups.

Andrew Harris, forensicassessmentgroup@gmail.com

Kyoko Hattori, kyoko.hattori@gmail.com

N. Zoe Hilton, zhilton@waypointcentre.ca

  • N. Zoe Hilton is a registered psychologist and an Assistant Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Toronto. Her research interests are in domestic violence, risk assessment, risk communication, and forensic patients.

Sara Johnson, sara.johnson@csc-scc.gc.ca

  • Sara Johnson is the Senior Research Manager of Operational Research at the Correctional Service of Canada’s Research Branch and has been working in the field of criminal justice research (corrections focussed) since 1996.

Sandy Jung, sandy.jung@macewan.ca

  • Sandy Jung is an Associate Professor of Psychology at MacEwan University.  She conducts research on sexual offenders and on other violent categories of offenders such as domestic violence and homicide.  She is also a practicing forensic psychologist and has provided expert testimony on cases related to sexual offending and criminal responsibility.

Sharon Kennedy, skenned2@uottawa.ca

Martin Lalumière, martin.lalumiere@uottawa.ca

  • Martin Lalumière is a psychologist interested in the study of the paraphilias, sexual offending, and sexual psychophysiology. He and his students are currently conducting research on biastophilia (sexual interest in coercive sex), the conditioning of sexual arousal in men and women, and the development of new cognitive and physiological measures of sexual arousal and preferences.

Calvin Langton, calvin.langton@utoronto.ca

  • Dr. Langton is an Assistant Professor at Ryerson University. Dr. Langton’s research interests include assessment and treatment issues pertaining to sexual offending and criminal behaviour more generally, risk and resilience in offending populations, service evaluation, and therapeutic engagement and process with adolescents involved in the youth justice system.

Amy Leach, amy.leach@uoit.ca

  • Dr. Leach is a social psychologist who studies deception detection. Currently, she is conducting studies focussing on vulnerable populations (e.g., non-native speakers), interrogation practices and individual differences.

Christopher Lowenkamp, christopher_lowenkamp@ao.uscourts.gov

  • Christopher Lowenkamp is a social science analyst for the Administrative Office of the US Courts, a part-time lecturer for the University of Missouri-Kansas City, and a private consultant.  His main areas of research are risk assessment, effective supervision models, and program evaluation.

Patrick Lussier, patrick.lussier@svs.ulaval.ca

  • Dr. Lussier is an Associate professor of criminology at Laval University (Quebec) who conducts research on the description and explanation of criminal careers, offending trajectories and recidivism with a particular focus on sex offending.

Liam E. Marshall, liammarshall@waypointcentre.ca

  • Liam’s primary research interest involves the treatment of offenders with mental health problems.

Melissa Martineau, melissa.martineau@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

  • Melissa Martineau is a Senior Research Specialist in Behavioural Sciences for the Royal Canadian Mounted Police. Her research interests include detection of deception, sexual offending, crime linkage, risk and threat assessment and violent crime investigation.

Jeremy Mills, jeremy.mills@csc-scc.gc.ca

Andreas Mokros, andreas.mokros@puk.zh.ch

  • Andreas Mokros, PhD, is a research psychologist working at the Dept. of Forensic Psychiatry of the University Hospital of Psychiatry, Zurich, Switzerland. His main research interests are: indirect cognitive assessment of paraphilias; investigative and police psychology; psychopathy; forensic risk assessment; and quantitative methods.

Mark Olver, mark.olver@usask.ca

  • Mark Olver is a registered psychologist (Saskatchewan) and Associate Professor in the clinical psychology program, Department of Psychology at the University of Saskatchewan. His clinical and research interests include offender risk assessment and treatment, sexual offenders, psychopathy, and young offenders.

Michele Peterson-Badali, m.petersonbadali@utoronto.ca

  • Dr. Peterson-Badali’s research interests include youth offender assessment and intervention for rehabilitation; mental health and youth justice; youth justice policy; and children’s rights.

Devon Polaschek, devon.polaschek@vuw.ac.nz

  • Devon L. L. Polaschek, PhD DipClinPsyc, is an associate professor/reader in criminal justice psychology, and forensic clinical psychologist at Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. Her research interests include theory, intervention, and intervention evaluation with serious violent and sexual offenders, psychopathy, desistance, reintegration and parole, and experimental approaches to offender assessment.

Jenelle Power, jenelle.power@csc-scc.gc.ca

  • Jenelle Power, Ph.D. is a Research Manager with the Research Branch at the Correctional Services of Canada. Her primary research interests focus on offender populations, including self-injurious behaviour, mental health, and interventions. Dr. Power is an adjunct professor with the Department of Psychology at Carleton University.

Lettie Prell, lettie.prell@iowa.gov

  • Lettie Prell is the Director of Research with the Iowa Department of Corrections.

Heather Price, heather.price@uregina.ca

  • Dr. Price is a research psychologist specializing in children’s memory and suggestibility, investigative interviews of children, and investigative decision making

Shelley Price, ab0378@coventry.ac.uk

Jean Proulx, jean.proulx@umontreal.ca

  • Jean Proulx is Professor and Director of the School of Criminology at the University of Montreal, and Researcher at the International Centre of Comparative Criminology of that university. His main research interests are personality profiles, sexual preferences, treatment issues, and recidivism risk factors among sexual murders, rapists, child molesters and incest offenders.

Don Read, jdonread@sfu.ca

Patrice Renaud, patrice.renaud@uqo.ca

  • Patrice Renaud is a faculty member at the Quebec University in Outaouais Psychology and Psychoeducation Department where he co-directs the Cyberpsychology Lab. He is also a titular researcher at the Institut Philippe-Pinel de Montréal where he is in charge of the Virtual Reality Applications in Forensic Psychiatry lab (Laboratoire Applications de la Réalité Virtuelle en Psychiatrie Légale).

Kim Roberts, kroberts@wlu.ca

Gabrielle Salfati, gsalfati@jjay.cuny.edu

Pekka Santtila, pekka.santtila@abo.fi

  • Pekka Santtila has extensive experience with research in forensic psychology and in particular regarding investigative interviews and decision-making in suspected CSA cases as well as offender profiling. He has supervised several units conducting CSA investigations and been involved in preparing guidelines and legislation in the area meaning that he has insight into the clinical work in the field.

Alexander Schmidt, afschmidt@uni-bonn.de

  • Alexander Schmidt is a post-doc researching psychologist at the University of Bonn, Germany. His primary research interests are sexual offenders against children with a focus on indirect measures of deviant sexual interest and sexual self-regulation.

Michael Seto, michael.seto@theroyal.ca

  • Michael Seto is a clinical and forensic psychologist with research interests in paraphilias, sexual offending, and mentally disordered offenders. He is currently the Director of Forensic Rehabilitation Research at the Royal Ottawa Health Care Group.

Roberta Sinclair, roberta.sinclair@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

  • Dr. Roberta Sinclair is the Manager of Program Research and Development at the Canadian Centre for Missing and Exploited Children/Behavioural Science Branch.  Her primary research interests are: Internet-facilitated child sexual exploitation, missing persons, and police officer psychological health and wellness.

Tracey Skilling, tracey.skilling@camh.ca

  • Dr. Tracey Skilling is a registered psychologist and clinician scientist at the CAMH in Toronto and an assistant professor in the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Toronto. She specializes in clinical and forensic adolescent psychology. Dr. Skilling’s research focus is on the causes and correlates of lifelong persistent antisocial behaviour and the impact of mental health issues and treatment programming on outcomes for juvenile-justice involved youth.

Brent Snook, bsnook@mun.ca

  • Brent is an experimental psychologist who aims to advance scientific literacy within the criminal justice system and conduct research that improves the administration of justice. His current research pertains to investigative interviewing.

Kelly Taylor, kelly.taylor@csc-scc.gc.ca

  • Dr. Taylor is an applied research psychologist dedicated to understanding reintegration efforts and outcomes for federally sentenced offenders. Research interests include, but are not limited to research on correctional programming & interventions, risk & need assessment tools, offender and staff safety issues, mental health among inmates, and a variety of issues pertaining to specific sub-populations of offenders (e.g., female and Aboriginal offenders).

Paul J. Taylor, p.j.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk

  • Paul Taylor, PhD, is a Professor of Psychology and the director of Security-Lancaster at Lancaster University, UK. He studies cooperation and influence in investigative interactions such as hostage negotiations and police interrogations.

Matthew Tonkin, matthew.tonkin@bcu.ac.uk

  • Matt is a lecturer in forensic psychology at Birmingham City University. His research interests are in the area of investigative psychology and he has published on topics relating to comparative case analysis, geographical profiling and offender profiling. However, in addition to investigative psychology, Matt’s research also focuses on the social climate in prisons and forensic psychiatric hospital settings.

Jodi Viljoen, jviljoen@sfu.ca

  • Jodi Viljoen, Ph.D., R. Psyc. is an Associate Professor of Clinical Psychology and Law-Forensic Psychology at Simon Fraser University, and Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research Career Scholar. Her research focuses on adolescents involved in the justice system, particularly violence risk assessment, protective factors, dynamic change, and interventions.

Helen Wakeling, helen.wakeling@noms.gsi.gov.uk

  • Helen Wakeling is a Chartered Research Psychologist, with over 10 years experience working in NOMS/HM Prison Service. Helen’s main research interests include the validity and use of psychometrics with offenders, risk assessment tools and the evaluation of programmes for sexual offenders.

Tony Ward, tony.ward@vuw.ac.nz

  • Tony Ward, PhD, DipClinPsyc, is currently Professor in Clinical Psychology and director of clinical training at Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. His research focuses on offender rehabilitation, the development of an explanatory theory of offending, and ethical problems in correctional and forensic practice.

John Weekes, john_weekes@carleton.ca

  • Dr. John Weekes’ Primary Research Area is Addictions and the Criminal Justice System.

Nick J. Wilson, nick.wilson@corrections.govt.nz

  • Nick J. Wilson, PhD DipClinPsyc, is a principal psychological research advisor and forensic clinical psychologist in the Office of the Chief Psychologist, Department of Corrections, Wellington, New Zealand.  His research interests include the treatment of adult sex offenders and violent psychopathic offenders, management of institutional violence, with his current work relating to desistance and the development of structured approaches to the assessment of dynamic risk and protective assets across prison and community settings.

Jessica Woodhams, j.woodhams@bham.ac.uk

  • Jessica Woodhams is a Forensic Psychologist based within academia in the UK with research interests in investigative psychology (including crime linkage analysis, offender prioritisation and investigative risk assessment), serial and sexual offending (including juvenile sex offending and multiple perpetrator rape). She is also the founder of C-LINK, an international network of expert practitioners and researchers of crime linkage.

Stephen Wormith, s.wormith@usask.ca

  • Stephen Wormith’s research interests include crime prevention, offender risk assessment, sexual offenders, and program evaluation of offender-based interventions.

Pamela Yates, pamela.yates@csc-scc.gc.ca

  • Dr. Pamela Yates is a research/practitioner with interests in risk assessment, treatment, sexual offenders, and offender rehabilitation generally.  She also has experience with program development, management, and accreditation.  She specializes in the area of sexual offenders.