Awarded annually to an outstanding student entering a Bachelor degree in the Faculty of Engineering and Design. Preference will be given to female students pursuing a degree in Aerospace Engineering or Mechanical Engineering. Endowed in 2017 by Dr. Akbar Mashaie.

No applications accepted.

Winners to date have been:

  • 2017 – D. Rathnasooriya
  • 2018 – A. Chukwueke
  • 2019 – C. Kavanaugh