DIRECTOR

Larry McCloskey, M.A., M.S.W.
larry.mccloskey@carleton.ca

  • Mental health disabilities
  • Medical disabilities

COORDINATORS

Amanda Bettencourt, M. Ed.
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
amanda.bettencourt@carleton.ca

  • Learning Disabilities
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Head injuries
  • Mental health disabilities

Laura Brawn, M.A.
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
laura.brawn@carleton.ca

  • Learning disabilities
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorders (includes Asperger’s Syndrome)
  • Deaf and hard of hearing

Jessie Gunnell, M.A. 
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
jessie.gunnell@carleton.ca

  • Learning Disabilities
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Head injuries

Candice Kavanagh, B.Ed., M.A.
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
candice.kavanagh@carleton.ca

  • Mental health disabilities
  • Learning disabilities
  • Head injuries

Talia Nadler, M.Ed.
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
talia.nadler@carleton.ca

  • Mental health disabilities
  • Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder
  • Learning disabilities
  • Medical disabilities
  • Temporary disabilities
  • Head injuries

Suzanne Pigeon, M. Ed, RP, CCC
Disabilities Coordinator/Learning Strategist
ila.pigeon@carleton.ca

  • Mental health disabilities
  • Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder
  • Medical disabilities

Somei Tam, B.Ed, M.Ed.
Disability Advisor / Learning Specialist
somei.tam@carleton.ca

  • Mobility disabilities
  • Visual impairments
  • Learning disabilities
  • Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder
  • Medical disabilities
  • Mental health disabilities

Sonia Tanguay, M.Ed., RP.
Disabilities Coordinator
sonia.tanguay@carleton.ca

  • Mental health disabilities
  • Learning disabilities
  • Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorders (including Asperger’s Syndrome)

Boris Vukovic, Ph.D.
Disabilities Specialist
boris.vukovic@carleton.ca

  • Mental health disabilities
  • Learning disabilities
  • Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder

SUPPORT STAFF

Maureen Jones
Departmental Administrator
maureen.jones@carleton.ca
Telephone: 613.520.2600 ext. 2335

Jocelyn van Wynsberghe
Student Service Support Officer
Notetaking and Volunteer Coordinator
jocelyn.vanwynsberghe@carleton.ca

Jason Goveas
Assistive Learning Technologist
jason.goveas@carleton.ca
Telephone: 613.520.2600 ext. 2242

Bruce Hamm
Student Services Administrator
bruce.hamm@carleton.ca
Telephone: 613.520.2600 ext. 2590

AFFILIATED STAFF

Matthew Cole
Executive Director, Carleton University/Algonquin College Attendant Services
Room 223 Residence Commons
matthew.cole@carleton.ca
Telephone: 613.520.6615

Heather Cross
Coordinator for Library Services for Students with Disabilities & The New Sun Joy Maclaren Centre of Adaptive Technology,
Coordinator of Transcription Services
Reference Services Department, MacOdrum Library
heather.cross@carleton.ca
Telephone: 613.520.2600 ext. 8186

Dean Mellway, B.S.W, M.S.W
Acting Director, READ Initiative
dean.mellway@carleton.ca
www.carleton.ca/read