Search Updates

Advisory Search Committee Membership


  • Jerry Tomberlin, Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

Senior Administration Representatives

  • Lorraine Dyke, Deputy Provost (Academic Operations and Planning)
  • Kahente Horn-Miller, Assistant Vice-President (Indigenous Initiatives)
  • Cindy Taylor, Interim Vice-President (Finance and Administration) and Assistant Vice-President (Human Resources)

Professional Services Staff Representatives

  • Amal Elmi, Acting Senior Advisor, Gender and Sexual Violence Prevention and Support, Equity and Inclusive Communities
  • Somei Tam, Senior Disabilities Advisor, Paul Menton Centre
  • Dwaine Taylor, Diversity, Equity and Community Programs Coordinator, Student Experience Office

Decanal and Faculty Representatives

  • Betina Appel Kuzmarov, Associate Professor and Chair, Law and Legal Studies
  • Patrice Smith, Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs

Student Representatives

  • Sarah George, Sociology (graduate student)
  • Valentina Gonzalez, International Business (undergraduate student)

Committee Support

  • Laverne Smith, President, Laverne Smith & Associates Inc.
  • John Nelson, Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)