The Board of Governors has 32 members:

  • Two, the Chancellor and the President, are ex officio
  • Two are faculty members
  • Two are Senate representatives
  • Four are students
  • Two are staff members
  • Two are nominees of the Alumni Association
  • Eighteen are from the community-at-large
Member Name Category
Roseann O’Reilly Runte President & Vice-Chancellor, ex officio
Fred Afagh Faculty
Fahd Alhattab Undergraduate
Debra Alves Community
Debra Armstrong Community
Michael Bueckert Graduate
Christopher Carruthers (Chair) Community
Charles Chi Chancellor, ex officio
Gina Courtland Community
Dale Craig Community
Linda Ann Daly Community
Jim Durrell Community
Kenneth Evans Community
Daniel Fortin Alumni Association
Christina Gold Community
Oliver Javanpour Community
Ian Lee Faculty
Pradeep Merchant Community
Nik Nanos Community
Jay Nordenstrom Alumni
Banu Örmeci Senate
Joanne Ostrajanskiy Graduate
Greg Owens Undergraduate
Elinor Sloan Faculty
Clair Switzer Staff
Anthony (Tony) Tattersfield (Past-Chair) Community
Rosemary Thompson Community
Art Ullett Staff
Lesley Watson Community
Bob Wener Community
Michael Wernick (Vice-Chair) Community