Photo of Taylor Arnt

Taylor Arnt

Undergraduate Student

Taylor Arnt is a fourth year undergraduate Public Affairs and Policy Management student with a specialization in Development Policy studies. She is deeply excited about the opportunity to build on her knowledge of policy and collective decision-making over the next year.

During her term on the Board of Governors, Taylor wants to ensure that she is accountable and transparent to students by keeping communication open and collaborative with other organizations in the university. As the 2018-2019 Clerk for CUSA Council, she can act as an intermediary between the Board of Governors and the student body by recording the minutes of all CUSA Council meetings and keeping informed on student issues.

Taylor is also very involved within her faculty as the Vice President of Communications for the Arthur Kroeger College Educational Student Society. In this role, she is responsible for running the AKCESS social media accounts, updating the AKCESS website, and fostering connections between programs within the faculty of Public Affairs. Prior to holding this executive position, she participated in the Public Policy Connect program, which allowed her to tour and learn about organizations relevant to her field. She desires to see experiential learning opportunities such as these expanded to other programs at Carleton.

Since May 2018, Taylor has been employed as the Communications Officer for the First Nations Health Managers Association. There, she promotes the organization’s certification program via social media, the organization’s website, and through correspondence with external clients. She also has experience working for the Regional Director General at Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada.

In the upcoming year, Taylor plans to advocate for survivors of sexual violence within the university, to increase awareness about and expand mental health support services, and to address food security in a way that is locally sourced and sustainable.

Taylor was re-elected by the undergraduate student body-at-large for a second one-year term commencing July 1, 2019 and ending June 30, 2020.

Board Committees:

  • Governance

Board Members