The Carleton Board of Governors has launched a process to consider the reappointment of President Benoit-Antoine Bacon for a second five-year term.  The initial step of this process was assembling a 13-person advisory committee. Senate was responsible for electing three faculty/librarian representatives and one undergraduate and graduate student to the advisory committee.  The election took place on Feb. 17, 2021.

Congratulations to the successful candidates!

President and Vice-Chancellor Advisory Committee Election Results

Faculty and Librarian (3)

These positions were uncontested and acclaimed.

  • Kim Hellemans
  • Josh Greenberg
  • Laura Newton Miller

Graduate Student (1)

Three graduate students applied for this position.  Congratulations, Patricia Bérubé!

Undergraduate Student (1)

Two undergraduate students applied for this position.  Congratulations, Lisa Tsintsadze!


Questions? Contact Assistant University Secretary, Kathy McKinley (