Students9

THE MENTOR PROGRAM for the 2019-2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

The Mentor program is designed to help Teaching Assistants (TAs) with discipline-specific as well as faculty-focused support in the teaching and learning duties that they perform at Carleton University. This group of outstanding individuals are supervised by the EDC and collaborate with the Graduate Supervisor in their department to coordinate TA training, organize departmental events (both social and academic), meet with the TAs in their department, and facilitate training sessions. Mentors have demonstrated strong communication, interpersonal and organizational skills, and are approachable and interested in helping others. They are on-hand at orientations, and will be offering support for their peers in their departments and faculties throughout the academic year.

2019-2020 TA MENTORS

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

Anna Koudrina annakoudrina@cmail.carleton.ca (Chemistry)

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SOCIAL SCIENCES TA MENTORS

Helen Roumeliotis helenroumeliotis@cmail.carleton.ca (Art & Culture)

Sabrina Di Lonardo sabrinadilonardo@cmail.carleton.ca (Cognitive Science)

Mubashshera Rahman mubashsherarahman@cmail.carleton.ca (Geography & Environmental Studies)

Esther Briner estherbriner@cmail.carleton.ca (Psychology)

Mikayla Sherry mikaylasherry@cmail.carleton.ca (Soc/Anth)

FACULTY OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS

Carmen Warner carmenwarner@cmail.carleton.ca (Communication)

Derek Mikola derekmikola@cmail.carleton.ca (Economics)

Bridgette Desjardins bridgettedesjardins@cmail.carleton.ca (Law & Legal Studies)

Amanda Roberts amandaroberts@cmail.carleton.ca (Political Science)