The EDC would like to congratulate the 2012-13 Achievement Awards winners. Each recipient has made a great contribution to the Carleton community.

Read all about the award winners and their projects here.

There will be a celebration to honour the recipients on Tuesday, May 7 from 3-5 p.m. in Bakers Lounge with President and Vice-Chancellor Roseann Runte, Provost and Vice-President (Academic) Peter Ricketts and Vice-President (Research and International) Kim Matheson. You can RSVP here.

Teaching Achievement Awards: Troy Anderson (Sprott); Kim Hellemans (Neuroscience); Guy Lacroix (Psychology); James McGowan (SSAC-Music); Simon Power (Economics)

Research Achievement Awards: Craig Bennell (Psychology); Adrian Chan (SCE); Vida Dujmovic (Math and Stats); George Hadjisophocleous (CEE); Gita Ljubicic (DGES); Heather Logan (Physics); Laura Macdonald (Political Science); Daniel Panario (Math and Stats); Yiagadeesen Samy (NPSIA); Winnie Ye (Electronics)

Professional Achievement Awards: Danette Nearing-Guibord (Criminology and Criminal Justice); Kristof Avramsson (Library); Colleen Neely (Library)

Contract Instructors Award: Vlasios Melessanakis (SPPA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *