Teaching and Learning Services and the Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic) are pleased to announce the outstanding educators who have been named 2020 Carleton University Teaching Award winners.

Ali Arya (School of Information Technology) has received the Provost’s Fellowship in Teaching Award for his leadership and commitment to teaching and learning. He has also been designated as a Carleton University teaching fellow.

Jim Davies (Department of Cognitive Science) was honoured with the Excellence in Blended and Online Teaching Award for his exceptional impact on student learning in blended and online environments.

Jenny Bruin (Department of Biology), Marylynn Steckley (Bachelor of Global and International Studies), and David Hugill (Department of Geography and Environmental Studies) have received the New Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award for the energy and excitement they dedicate to their teaching.

No applications were received for this year’s Excellence in Learning Support Award.

Please join us in congratulating this year’s winners!

Learn more about the teaching awards available to Carleton faculty, instructors and support staff here.