The Faculty of Public Affairs is made up of 12 academic departments, schools, and institutes. Each has dedicated staff members ready to work closely with you in planning your academic future. Find out more about our highly respected programs by visiting the websites listed below.

Economics

Hashmat U. Khan, Chair and Co-Director of the CMFE
hashmat.khan@carleton.ca

Lynda A. Khalaf, Co-Director of the CMFE
lynda.khalaf@carleton.ca

Radovan Vadovič, Director of CELBER
radovan.vadovic@carleton.ca

NPSIA

Yiagadeesen (Teddy) Samy, Director
yiagadeesen.samy@carleton.ca

Yanling Wang, Associate Director, Ph.D. Program
yanling.wang@carleton.ca

Jean Daudelin, Associate Director, MA Program
jean.daudelin@carleton.ca

School of Journalism and Communication

Josh Greenberg, Director
Joshua.Greenberg@carleton.ca

Allan Thompson, Associate Director
Allan.Thompson@carleton.ca

Department of Law and Legal Studies

Betina Appel Kuzmarov, Chair
LawChair@Carleton.ca

Megan Gaucher, Associate Chair
Megan.Gaucher@carleton.ca

Department of Political Science

Achim Hurrelmann, Chair
achim.hurrelmann@carleton.ca

Mira Sucharov, Associate Chair
mira.sucharovr@carleton.ca