The Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic) and the Office of the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) announced the outstanding educators who have been named 2017 Carleton University Teaching Award winners.

Professor Scott Bucking was a winner of the New Faculty Excellence in Teaching Awards.

This award was developed to recognize those new faculty members who underscore Carleton’s commitment to teaching excellence and innovation. Three awards of $500 will be given out each year.