The TrustCAV colloquium series will invite students and researchers to present at Carleton, Waterloo, Ottawa, Windsor, and Queen’s. The knowledge transfer component of the TrustCAV program will have students present at venues such as IEEE Vehicular Technology Conference. As well, presentations can be given at industrial collaborators locations, at conferences, or at workshops. Presentation topics will also cover areas such as experiences in participating in a hand-on internship or about their research topics. This activity is important to develop communication skills, a key professional skill set for CAV practitioners.

Wednesday, 02 November, 2022, 4:00 PM (SGT) / 10:00 AM (CEST) Seminar on Compact and efficient automotive radar sensor testing (Asia/Europe)

Thursday, 20 October, 2022, 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on CityAge: Electrify: Transportation

Tuesday, 27 September, 2022, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Logical Methods for Automated Driving

Tuesday, 20 September, 2022, 11:30 AM – 1:30 PM (EDT) Seminar on CityAge: CANADA’S MOBILITY FUTURE

Monday-Tuesday, August 22-23, 2022, 9:30 AM – 18:00 PM (EEST) Seminar on CVML Short Course on Deep Learning and Computer Vision 2022

Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 9:00 AM (Detroit) / 2:00 PM (Stuttgart) Seminar on The high-impact automotive cyber security trends and incidents of H1 2022

Thursday, July 21, 2022, 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Certifiable Autonomous Systems Through Online Verification

Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 11:00 AM (ET) Seminar on Faster 5G TCU End of Line testing for autonomous vehicles

Thursday, June 16, 2022, 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Research Review with Brian Lin Ph.D.

Wednesday, June 8, 2022, 11:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on Connected car – creating freedom from hardware-specific software

Tuesday, May 24, 2022, 9:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on A data-driven approach to boosting vehicle development efficiency

Tuesday, May 10, 2022, 2:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Autonomous Vehicle Impacts on Travel-Based Activity and Activity-Based Travel

Wednesday, May 4, 2022,1:00 PM to 5:00 PM (EDT) Workshop on Accelerating AI Workshop 2022 – Challenges and Opportunities in Cloud and Edge Computing

Thursday, 28 April 2022, 8:00 AM – 9:30 AM (EDT) or 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (CET) Seminar on Safety First for Autonomous Vehicles: Where Do We Stand? What is Missing?

Wednesday, April 27, 2022, 10:00 AM (Detroit) | 4:00 PM (Stuttgart) Seminar on Making use of connected car data – reducing warranty costs and improving uptime

Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 10:00 AM (ET) Seminar on Secure in-vehicle communication for next-generation

Tuesday to Wednesday, April 12 – 13, 2022, 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM (EDT) Symposium on 2022 Global Symposium on Connected and Automated Vehicles & Infrastructure

Tuesday, April 12, 2022, 10:00 AM (ET) Seminar on Precise location systems and the future of ADAS

Monday, March 21, 2022, Conference & Training (March 21- 24) and Keynote (March 22) on SELF-DRIVING CARS CONFERENCE SESSIONS

Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 9:00AM (EST) Seminar on Integration and validation of Adaptive AUTOSAR applications

Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 2:00 PM (EST) Seminar on Physiological Sensing to Indicate Driver Takeover Abilities—Research Review

Thursday, March 03, 2022, 11:00 AM Eastern Standard Time Seminar on Platforms for Success in Next Generation IoT Designs

Thursday, February 24, 2022, 1:00 PM (ET) Seminar on Trustworthy Artificial Intelligence

Tuesday, January 18, 2022, 11:00AM (EST) Seminar on Advances in C-V2X and Automotive Connectivity

Sunday, January 9, 2022, 6:00 PM (EST) Seminar on 2022 Transportation Research Board Reception from UMTRI, CCAT, and CEE

Thursday, December 2, 2021 10:00 AM (EST) Seminar on CAV Canada 2021

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 8:00 AM (ET) Seminar on Flexible 5G NR Solutions

Monday, November 8, 2021 11:00 AM (ET) Seminar on Autonomous Summit

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 2:30 PM (EDT) Seminar on Cycling Safety: From Crash Data Analysis to a Naturalistic Cycling Study

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 11:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on Innovations in Mobility

Wednesday, September 23, 2021 11:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on BUILDING THE WORLD’S AUTOMOBILITY HUB

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 2:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on The Future of Mobility & Connected Transportation

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 3:45 PM (EDT) Seminar on Deep dive: Connected vehicle safety and security

Thursday, August 12th, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on How human drivers impact the traffic

Tuesday, July 27, 2021 10:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on Automotive Augmented Reality

Thursday, July 15th, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Next-generation mobility collaboration AI & value chains

Thursday, June 24, 2021 10:00 AM (EDT) Session TH-2 of ISTDM System Level Impacts of V2I-Based Speed Control

Wednesday, June 23, 2021 10:00 AM (EDT) Session W-1 of ISTDM On-Board Traffic Prediction Via V2X

Thursday, June 17, 2021 12:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Platform BlueBox 3.0 for Safe Automotive High-Performance Compute

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 12:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Smart Connected Vehicles that Anticipate and Automate

Thursday, May 27, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Traffic Control Devices and Automated Vehicles

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 3:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Intelligence from Connected Infrastructure & Connected Vehicles

Thursday, May 13, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Traffic Flow with Automated Vehicles

Thursday, April 22, 2021 11:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on Automotive Design and Test for EMC Applications

Thursday, April 15, 2021 9:30 PM (EDT) Seminar on Evaluating Autonomous Vehicles

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Using AI for Optimal Truck Platooning Under Uncertainties

Wednesday, March 24, 2021 07:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Swarm Intelligent Connected Vehicles

Thursday, March 18, 2021, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Enabling Connected Intelligent Vehicles with Fusion Machine Learning

Wednesday, February 24 & 25, 2021, 1:00pm to 4:30pm EST Workshop on Transport Canada’s Vehicle Cyber Security

Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 10:00 – 15:30 EST Workshop on AI/ML FOR WIRELESS COMMUNICATIONS AND NETWORKS and The 6G Workshop agenda

Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 7:00 PM EST Seminar on Explaining and Accelerating Machine Learning for Finance

Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 7:00 PM EST Seminar on MACHINE LEARNING FOR THE CONNECTED CAR  and IEEE VTS Webinar Alvin Chin Slides