The TrustCAV colloquium series will invite students and researchers to present at Carleton, Waterloo, Ottawa, Windsor, and Queen’s. The knowledge transfer component of the TrustCAV program will have students present at venues such as IEEE Vehicular Technology Conference. As well, presentations can be given at industrial collaborators locations, at conferences, or at workshops. Presentation topics will also cover areas such as experiences in participating in a hand-on internship or about their research topics. This activity is important to develop communication skills, a key professional skill set for CAV practitioners.

Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 7:00 PM EST Seminar on MACHINE LEARNING FOR THE CONNECTED CAR

IEEE VTS Webinar Alvin Chin Slides

Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 7:00 PM EST Seminar on Explaining and Accelerating Machine Learning for Finance

Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 10:00 – 15:30 EST Workshop on AI/ML FOR WIRELESS COMMUNICATIONS AND NETWORKS

The 6G Workshop agenda

Wednesday, February 24 & 25, 2021, 1:00pm to 4:30pm EST Workshop on Transport Canada’s Vehicle Cyber Security

Thursday, March 18, 2021, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Enabling Connected Intelligent Vehicles with Fusion Machine Learning

Wednesday, March 24, 2021 07:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Swarm Intelligent Connected Vehicles

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Using AI for Optimal Truck Platooning Under Uncertainties

Thursday, April 15, 2021 9:30 PM (EDT) Seminar on Evaluating Autonomous Vehicles

Thursday, April 22, 2021 11:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on Automotive Design and Test for EMC Applications

Thursday, May 13, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Traffic Flow with Automated Vehicles

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 3:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Intelligence from Connected Infrastructure & Connected Vehicles

Thursday, May 27, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Traffic Control Devices and Automated Vehicles

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 12:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Smart Connected Vehicles that Anticipate and Automate

Thursday, June 17, 2021 12:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Platform BlueBox 3.0 for Safe Automotive High-Performance Compute

Wednesday, June 23, 2021 10:00 AM (EDT) Session W-1 of ISTDM On-Board Traffic Prediction Via V2X

Thursday, June 24, 2021 10:00 AM (EDT) Session TH-2 of ISTDM System Level Impacts of V2I-Based Speed Control

Thursday, July 15th, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on Next-generation mobility collaboration AI & value chains

Tuesday, July 27, 2021 10:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on Automotive Augmented Reality

Thursday, August 12th, 2021 1:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on How human drivers impact the traffic

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 3:45 PM (EDT) Seminar on Deep dive: Connected vehicle safety and security

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 2:00 PM (EDT) Seminar on The Future of Mobility & Connected Transportation

Wednesday, September 23, 2021 11:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on BUILDING THE WORLD’S AUTOMOBILITY HUB

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 11:00 AM (EDT) Seminar on Innovations in Mobility