Dean’s Honour List recipients celebrate at the reception.

 In 25 years, I hope Canada is more active on the world stage…more inclusive…more environmentally conscious…more tolerant.

These were just a few of the comments shared by Dean’s Honour List recipients in the Faculty of Public Affairs this year. Their statements were one of the highlights of the night as the sizeable crowd in the Richcraft Hall Atrium gathered on January 30th to share congratulations and watch the names of the honoured students—and their comments—on the big screen.

The more than 400 students and guests were joined by Carleton University President Roseanne O’Reilly Runte, Provost Peter Ricketts, and a number of the Faculty of Public Affairs’ 75 for the 75th alumni for the celebration in the Richcraft Hall Atrium.

Ryan Androsoff speaks with Peter Boehm, Deputy Minister of International Development, Global Affairs Canada. Both are members of the <em>75 for the 75th</em>.

Kroeger College alumnus Ryan Androsoff, Senior Advisor (Digital Government) for the Treasury Board, spoke about the opportunities that await these students after graduation. While Dean André Plourde praised the hard work and perseverance that brought them there—a theme echoed by many of the parents present.

Dean André Plourde speaks to the Dean’s Honour List participants.

More Photos from the 2017 Dean’s Honour List Reception

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 in , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Share: Twitter, Facebook