The Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) is pleased to announce the outstanding educators who have been named 2021 Carleton University Teaching Award winners.

FPA Recipients

Brett Popplewell (School of Journalism and Communication), who has played a lead role in the journalism program’s anti-racism and equity efforts, have been honoured with the New Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award.

This year was an exceptional one for online teaching and learning. The Excellence in Blended and Online Teaching Award received a record number of 20 applications, and in recognition of the outstanding efforts that have gone in to designing online courses this year, five winners have been selected rather than one. This year’s FPA winners are Katelyn Graham (School of Journalism and Communication) and Marylynn Steckley (Arthur Kroeger College of Public Affairs) for their continued innovation and exceptional impact on student learning throughout the transition to a predominantly online learning environment.

Read full list of Carleton recipients on the Office of the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) website…

Monday, July 26, 2021 in ,
Share: Twitter, Facebook