*Please note that we are not yet back on campus. Please email for assistance.*

Department of Chemistry
Carleton University
203 Steacie Building
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6

Tel: (613) 520-2600, ext. 3534
Email: chemistry@carleton.ca
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon, 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Campus Map: carleton.ca/campus

Dr. Robert Burk (until June 30, 2022)
Office: 229 Steacie Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600, ext. 2713
Email Robert.Burk@carleton.ca
Dr. Seán Barry (as of July 1, 2022)
Office: 203 Steacie Building
Email Sean.Barry@carleton.ca
Undergraduate Advisor- Chemistry & Nanoscience
Dr. Robert Burk
Office: 418 Steacie Building
Email: Robert.Burk@carleton.ca
By appointment only
Graduate Advisor
Dr. Anatoli Ianoul
Office: 226 Steacie Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600, ext. 6043
Email: Anatoli.Ianoul@carleton.ca
Undergraduate Advisor- Food Science
Dr. Veronic Bezaire
Office: 319 Steacie Building
Email: Veronic.Bezaire@carleton.ca
By appointment only
Office Administrator/Graduate Administrator
Chantelle Gravelle
Office: 203 Steacie Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600, ext. 3523
Email: Chantelle.Gravelle@carleton.ca
Undergraduate Programs Administrator (Acting)
Emma Fraser
Office: 203 Steacie Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600, ext. 3534
Email: emma.fraser@carleton.ca
Graduate Studies
Ottawa-Carleton Chemistry Institute (OCCI)

203 Steacie Building
Tel: (613) 520-2600, ext. 3523
Director: Jeffrey C. Smith (Carleton University)
Associate Director: D. Richeson (University of Ottawa)

Contact the Department of Chemistry