Faculty Administrative Staff Technical Staff Adjunct Professors Professor Emeriti/Distinguished Research Professors

Faculty

Administrative Staff

Departmental Administrator/Graduate Administrator
Chantelle Gravelle
Office: 203 Steacie Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600, ext. 3523
Email: chantelle.gravelle@carleton.ca
Undergraduate Programs Administrator
Caitlyn McKenzie
Office: 203 Steacie Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600, Ext. 3534
Email:caitlyn.mckenzie@carleton.ca

Technical Staff

Mastaneh Azad
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 1001A & E, 1002A & E, 1005, 1006)
Room 207A SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3833
Email: Mastaneh.azad@carleton.ca
Spencer Ng Cheong Chung
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 2203, 2204)
Room:207B SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x1291
Email: spencer.ngcheongchung@carleton.ca
Trinda Crippin 
Food Science and Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (FOOD 3001, FOOD 3002, FOOD 3005, FOOD 4002)
Room 207E SC 
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x 1104
Email: Trinda.Crippin@carleton.ca
Kyle Fournier
Chemical Instrumentation Technologist / Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 3107)
Room 237 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3649
Email: kyle.fournier@carleton.ca 
Graham Galway
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 2302, 2303, 3305)
Room 304 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3843
Email: graham.galway@carleton.ca
Peter Gordon, Ph.D.
CU NanoFab Facility Administrator
Room 414 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x7561
Email: peter.gordon@carleton.ca
Gosho Marinov
Computing specialist
Room 340 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3619
Email: Gosho.Marinov@carleton.ca
Natalie Mesnic
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 1001, 1002, 1005, 1006, 1101)
Room 207C SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x4460
Email: natalie.mesnic@carleton.ca
Elena Munteanu
Administrative Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 3205)
Room: 341 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3632
Email: elena.munteanu@carleton.ca
Peter Pallister
Instrument Laboratory Technologist (Nuclear Magnetic Resonance)
Room 116 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x 3845
Email:
Xun (Daniel) Sun
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 2103, 2800, 3100, 3503, 3504)
Room 304SC
Phone: 613-520-2600 ext.3839
Email: xun.sun@carleton.ca

Adjunct Professors

Y. Aubin
Ph.D. (Yale University)
Application of NMR Spectroscopy to Biologics
Health Canada
Email: yves_aubin@hc-sc.gc.ca
Michael Johnston
Ph.D.
Research Scientist/ Chercheur Scientifique}
Head of Nanomedicines Laboratory/ Laboratoire de Nanomédicaments
Centre for Biologics Evaluation/Centre D’évaluation des Produits Biologiques
Biologic and Radiopharmaceutical Drugs Directorate/Dir. des medicaments biologiques et radiopharmaceutiques
Health Canada/ Santé Canada
Email: michael.johnston@canada.ca
Robert J. Letcher
Ph.D. (Carleton University)
Research Scientist, Head of Environmental and Analytical Chemistry Research Group, National Wildlife Research Centre, Environment Canada
Email: robert.letcher@ec.gc.ca
Chunsheng Li
Ph.D.
Radiation Protection Bureau
Health Canada
Email: li.chunsheng@hc-sc.gc.ca
Juliska Princz
Manager, Soil Toxicology Laboratory
Environment and Climate Change Canada
E-mail : juliska.princz@canada.ca
Mark Sumarah
Ph.D. (Carleton University)
Research Scientist, Analytical and Natural Products Chemistry
London Research and Development Centre
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Email: mark.sumarah@canada.ca
Chaowu Xiao
Ph.D.
Email:chaowu.Xiao@carleton.ca
Toby Zeng
PhD (University of Alberta)
Assistant Professor, York University
Email: tzeng@yorku.ca
Shan Zou
Ph.D. (University of Twente)Senior Research Officer, Metrology Research Centre National Research Council Canada
Email:shan.zou@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Chuck MacDonald
Ph.D (Dalhousie University)
Dean of Science, Dalhousie University
dscience@dal.ca
Martha Healey

Founder/Principal Healey Law Office & Regulatory Consulting
Contract Instructor in Food Science & Health Sciences
Email: Martha.Healey@carleton.ca

Baki Sadi
Ph.D (University of Cincinnati)
Research Scientist, Radiation Protection Bureau, Health Canada
Email: baki.sadi@hc-sc.gc.ca
Justin Renaud
Ph.D (University of Ottawa)
Chemist, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Email: Justin.renaud@agr.gc.ca
Xu-Liang Cao
Ph.D (Lancaster University)
Research Scientist, Health Canada
Email: xu-liang.cao@hc-sc.gc.ca

Professor Emeriti/Distinguished Research Professors

Dr. J.W. Apsimon
Organic Chemistry
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (University of Liverpool)
Dr. G.W. Buchanan
Applications of NMR Spectroscopy
Chancellor’s Professor
Ph.D. (University of Western Ontario)
Office: 116 SC
Dr Peter Buist
Bio-organic Chemistry
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (McMaster)
 Dr. Robert Crutchley
Inorganic Chemistry
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (York University)
Dr. David Miller
Toxicology
Distinguished Research Professor
Ph.D. (University of New Brunswick)
Email: David.Miller@carleton.ca
Dr. Wayne Z.Y. Wang 
Organic Chemistry
Distinguished Research Professor
Email: ZhiYuan.Wang@carleton.ca
Dr. J. S. Wright
Theoretical Chemistry
Distinguished Research Professor
Ph.D. (University of California at Berkley)