Faculty Administrative Staff Technical Staff Adjunct Professors Professor Emeriti/Distinguished Research Professors


Administrative Staff

Departmental Administrator/Graduate Administrator
Chantelle Gravelle
Office: 203 Steacie Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600, x3523
Email: chantelle.gravelle@carleton.ca
Undergraduate Programs Administrator
Lauryn Kolada
Office: 203 Steacie Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600, x3534
Email: lauryn.kolada@carleton.ca

Technical Staff

Mastaneh Azad
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 1001A & E, 1002A & E, 1005, 1006)
Room 207A SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3833
Email: Mastaneh.azad@carleton.ca
Spencer Ng Cheong Chung
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 2203, 2204)
Room:207B SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x1291
Email: spencer.ngcheongchung@carleton.ca
Fraser Colquhoun
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 1001, 1002, 1005, 1006, 1101)
Room 207C SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x4460
Email: fraser.colquhoun@carleton.ca
Trinda Crippin  (on leave)
Food Science and Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (FOOD 3001, FOOD 3002, FOOD 3005, FOOD 4002)
Room 207E SC 
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x1104
Email: Trinda.Crippin@carleton.ca
Kyle Fournier
Chemical Instrumentation Technologist / Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 3107)
Room 237 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3649
Email: kyle.fournier@carleton.ca 
Graham Galway
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 2302, 2303, 3305)
Room 304 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3843
Email: graham.galway@carleton.ca
Peter Gordon, Ph.D.
CU NanoFab Facility Administrator
Room 414 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x7561
Email: peter.gordon@carleton.ca
Gosho Marinov
Computing specialist
Room 340 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3619
Email: Gosho.Marinov@carleton.ca
Elena Munteanu
Administrative Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 3205)
Room: 341 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3632
Email: elena.munteanu@carleton.ca
Peter Pallister
Instrument Laboratory Technologist (Nuclear Magnetic Resonance)
Room 116 SC
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x3845
Email: peter.pallister@carleton.ca
Xun (Daniel) Sun
Chemical Laboratory Coordinator (CHEM 2103, 2800, 3100, 3503, 3504)
Room 304SC
Phone: 613-520-2600 x3839
Email: xun.sun@carleton.ca

Adjunct Professors

Y. Aubin
Ph.D. (Yale University)
Application of NMR Spectroscopy to Biologics
Health Canada
Email: yves_aubin@hc-sc.gc.ca
Michael Johnston
Research Scientist/ Chercheur Scientifique}
Head of Nanomedicines Laboratory/ Laboratoire de Nanomédicaments
Centre for Biologics Evaluation/Centre D’évaluation des Produits Biologiques
Biologic and Radiopharmaceutical Drugs Directorate/Dir. des medicaments biologiques et radiopharmaceutiques
Health Canada/ Santé Canada
Email: michael.johnston@canada.ca
Robert J. Letcher
Ph.D. (Carleton University)
Research Scientist, Head of Environmental and Analytical Chemistry Research Group, National Wildlife Research Centre, Environment Canada
Email: robert.letcher@ec.gc.ca
Chunsheng Li
Radiation Protection Bureau
Health Canada
Email: li.chunsheng@hc-sc.gc.ca
Juliska Princz
Manager, Soil Toxicology Laboratory
Environment and Climate Change Canada
E-mail : juliska.princz@canada.ca
Mark Sumarah
Ph.D. (Carleton University)
Research Scientist, Analytical and Natural Products Chemistry
London Research and Development Centre
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Email: mark.sumarah@canada.ca
Chaowu Xiao
Enea Pagliano
Ph.D. – Scuola Normale Superiore (Pisa, Italy) Research Officer, National Research Council Canada, Ottawa
Shan Zou
Ph.D. (University of Twente)Senior Research Officer, Metrology Research Centre National Research Council Canada
Chuck MacDonald
Ph.D (Dalhousie University)
Dean of Science, Dalhousie University
Martha Healey

Founder/Principal Healey Law Office & Regulatory Consulting
Contract Instructor in Food Science & Health Sciences
Email: Martha.Healey@carleton.ca

Baki Sadi
Ph.D (University of Cincinnati)
Research Scientist, Radiation Protection Bureau, Health Canada
Email: baki.sadi@hc-sc.gc.ca
Justin Renaud
Ph.D (University of Ottawa)
Chemist, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Email: Justin.renaud@agr.gc.ca
Xu-Liang Cao
Ph.D (Lancaster University)
Research Scientist, Health Canada
Email: xu-liang.cao@hc-sc.gc.ca

Professor Emeriti/Distinguished Research Professors

Dr. J.W. Apsimon
Organic Chemistry
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (University of Liverpool)
Dr. G.W. Buchanan
Applications of NMR Spectroscopy
Chancellor’s Professor
Ph.D. (University of Western Ontario)
Dr Peter Buist
Bio-organic Chemistry
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (McMaster)
Dr. Robert Crutchley
Inorganic Chemistry
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (York University)
Dr. David Miller
Distinguished Research Professor
Ph.D. (University of New Brunswick)
Email: David.Miller@carleton.ca
Dr. Wayne Z.Y. Wang 
Organic Chemistry
Distinguished Research Professor
Email: ZhiYuan.Wang@carleton.ca
Dr. J. S. Wright
Theoretical Chemistry
Distinguished Research Professor
Ph.D. (University of California at Berkley)