Member Awards

  • Gabriel Wainer: IEEE Outstanding Engineering Award (Ottawa Section). “For innovative and outstanding contributions to the field of discrete-event modeling and simulation”

Best Paper Awards

  • J.-D. Medjo Me Biomo, T. Kunz, M. St-Hilaire,  “MBA-DbMAC: A random-access MAC protocol for MBAs”, Proceedings of the  11th EAI International Conference on Ad Hoc Networks (AdHocNets 2019),  Queenstown, New Zealand, November 2019
  • I. Tang, S. Liao, A. Bhuiyan, W. Shi, “Secrecy Outage Probability of Secondary System for Wireless-Powered Cognitive Radio Networks”, Proceedings of the 5th International Conference on Dependability in Sensor, Cloud, and Big Data Systems and Applications (DependSys 2019), pp. 3-17. Nov 5, 2019. Guangzhou, China.