Designation of an Executive Officer for each Board Committee

In the interest of enhancing working relationships between members of the Board and the Administration, and to facilitate the operation of the Board and its committees, the President has designated a member of the University administration to serve as the Executive Officer for each committee of the Board.  This person is the member of Management who is primarily responsible for working with the Secretary of the Board to:

  • establish agendas for each of the committee’s meetings,
  • ensure that adequate background and documentation are provided,
  • confirm that all actions and requests of the committee are followed through, and
  • serve as a primary liaison between the University Administration and the committee Chair, including responsibility for properly briefing the Chair prior to each committee meeting.
Executive Officer
Executive Benoit-Antoine Bacon, President and Vice-Chancellor
Audit Michel Piché, Vice-President (Finance and Administration)
Building Program Michel Piché, Vice-President (Finance and Administration)
Community Relations and Advancement Jennifer Conley, Chief Development Officer

Don Cumming, Director of University Communications

Suzanne Blanchard, Vice-President (Students & Enrolment) and University Registrar

Finance Michel Piché , Vice-President (Finance and Administration)
Governance Amanda Goth, University Secretary

Steven Levitt, General Counsel

Nominating Benoit-Antoine Bacon, President and Vice-Chancellor