Department of University Communications

605 Robertson Hall
1125 Colonel By Drive,
Ottawa, ON, Canada, K1S 5B6

Phone: 613 520-3660
Fax: 613 520-5769
Office hours: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm (Mon – Fri)

Don Cumming
Director, University Communications
don.cumming@carleton.ca

Ellen Tsaprailis
Departmental Administrator
ellen.tsaprailis@carleton.ca

Public Affairs

Beth Gorham
Manager, Public Affairs
beth.gorham@carleton.ca

Pia Chin
Internal Communications Specialist
pia.chin@carleton.ca

Steven Reid
Media Relations Officer
steven.reid3@carleton.ca

Christopher Cline
Social Media & Digital Communications Specialist
christopher.cline@carleton.ca

Dan Rubinstein
Senior Writer
dan.rubinstein@carleton.ca

Elizabeth Murphy
Communications Co-ordinator
elizabeth.murphy@carleton.ca

Event Management

Sally Babson
Senior Events Advisor
sally.babson@carleton.ca

Web Management

Jesse Plunkett
Web Administrator
jesse.plunkett@carleton.ca

Creative Services

Greg MacDonald
Creative Supervisor
greg.macdonald@carleton.ca

Chris Strangemore
Graphic Designer
chris.strangemore@carleton.ca

Richard Bootsma
Senior Graphic Designer
richard.bootsma@carleton.ca

Rick Karayanis
Graphic Designer
rick.karayanis@carleton.ca

Communicator’s Network

Lin Moody
Recruitment and Communications Officer
Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
lin.moody@carleton.ca

Julie Carl
Research Communications Manager
Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)
julie.carl@carleton.ca

Ryan Davies
Director, Advancement Communications
Department of University Advancement
ryan.davies@carleton.ca

Jeremy Whalen
Communications Officer
Office of the Vice-President (Students and Enrolment)
jeremy.whalen@carleton.ca

Nick Ward
Communications Officer
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
nick.ward@carleton.ca

Fateema Sayani
Content Strategist
Department of University Advancement
fateema.sayani@carleton.ca

Amarpreet Vaid
Engagement Strategy Advisor
Department of University Advancement
amarpreet.vaid@carleton.ca

Leonardo Solano
Communications Officer, Digital Campaigns
Department of University Advancement
leonardo.solano@carleton.ca

Mary Kathryn Roberts
ITS Communications Advisor
Information Technology Services
marykathryn.roberts@carleton.ca

Alysha A. Cunningham
Communications Officer
University Secretariat
alysha.cunningham@carleton.ca

Adam Landry
Communications Officer,
Faculty of Engineering and Design
adam.landry@carleton.ca

Kimberley Swartz
Media and External Relations Officer
Sprott School of Business
kimberley.swartz@carleton.ca

Catherine Kitts
Recruitment Communications Officer
Undergraduate Recruitment
catherine.kitts@carleton.ca

Karen Kelly
Communications Writer
Office of the Dean, Faculty of Public Affairs
karen.kelly2@carleton.ca

Rima Mattar
Assistant to the Dean and Communications Co-ordinator
Faculty of Science
rima.mattar@carleton.ca

Kathryn Elliott
Communications Officer
Faculty of Science
kathryn.elliott@carleton.ca

Christina Atallah
Communications Co-ordinator
Office of the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning)
christina.atallah@carleton.ca

Mitchell Dick
Assistant Manager, Communications and Marketing
Department of Recreation & Athletics
mitchell.dick@carleton.ca

Erin McLaughlin
Electronic Media & Communications Officer
Undergraduate Recruitment
erin.mclaughlin@carleton.ca

Maria McClintock
Manager, Strategic Communications
Office of the Vice-President (Finance and Administration)
maria.mcclintock@carleton.ca

Jane van den Dries
Communications Officer
Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)
jane.vandendries@carleton.ca