As Carleton University continues to follow our safe meetings and social distancing guidelines, the Department of University Communications is providing services remotely during our regular business hours (8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday).

If you are a member of the media and require assistance, please contact Steven.Reid3@carleton.ca.

For the most up-to-date campus information, please visit Carleton’s COVID-19 information website.

Department of University Communications

605 Robertson Hall
1125 Colonel By Drive,
Ottawa, ON, Canada, K1S 5B6

Read Our Stories:
newsroom.carleton.ca


Phone: 613 520-3660
Office hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Mon – Fri)
Social Media: Twitter | LinkedIn

Need an expert? Go to:
newsroom.carleton.ca/experts/


Tony Frost
Chief Communications Officer and Associate Vice-President (Communications and Public Affairs)
tony.frost@carleton.ca

Alison Gareau
Director, Communications
alison.gareau@carleton.ca

Maggie Lodge
Departmental Administrator (Acting)
maggie.lodge@carleton.ca

Christina Flavell
Director, Marketing
christina.flavell@carleton.ca

Communications

Tara Jackson
Manager, Communications
tara.jackson@carleton.ca

Steven Reid
Media Relations Officer
steven.reid3@carleton.ca

Dan Rubinstein
Senior Writer & Editor, Raven magazine
dan.rubinstein@carleton.ca

Digital Communications

Jamie Rodger
Manager, Digital Communications
jamie.rodger@carleton.ca

Brenna Mackay
Social Media & Digital Communications Specialist
brenna.mackay@carleton.ca

Jesse Plunkett
Web Administrator
jesse.plunkett@carleton.ca

Event Management

Sally Babson
Senior Events Advisor
sally.babson@carleton.ca

Creative Services

Tracy White
Manager, Marketing
tracy.white@carleton.ca

Greg MacDonald
Creative Supervisor
greg.macdonald@carleton.ca

Chris Strangemore
Graphic Designer
chris.strangemore@carleton.ca

Shannon Elliot
Marketing Officer
shannon.elliot@carleton.ca

Richard Bootsma
Senior Graphic Designer
richard.bootsma@carleton.ca

Amanda Coome
Graphic Designer/Production Coordinator
amanda.coome@carleton.ca

Matthew Skinner
Multimedia Design Officer
matthew.skinner@carleton.ca

Amy Lam
Marketing Officer
amy.lam3@carleton.ca

Communicator’s Network

Sarah Bradfield
Communications Officer
Recruitment
sarah.bradfield@carleton.ca

Julie Carl
Research Communications Manager
Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)
julie.carl@carleton.ca

Maria Cook
Special Programs and Communications Officer
Azrieli School of Architecture & Urbanism
mariacook3@cunet.carleton.ca

Alysha A. Cunningham
Communications Officer
University Secretariat
alysha.cunningham@carleton.ca

Ryan Davies
Director, Advancement Communications
Department of University Advancement
ryan.davies@carleton.ca

Kathryn Elliott
Communications Officer
Faculty of Science
kathryn.elliott@carleton.ca

Blythe Fraser
International Recruitment and Communications Officer
Admissions
blythe.fraser@carleton.ca

Mary Giles
Communications Writer
Office of the Dean, Faculty of Public Affairs
mary.giles@carleton.ca

Adam Landry
Communications Officer
Faculty of Engineering and Design
adam.landry@carleton.ca

Maria McClintock
Manager, Strategic Communications
Office of the Vice-President (Finance and Administration)
maria.mcclintock@carleton.ca

Erin McLaughlin
Electronic Media & Communications Officer
Undergraduate Recruitment
erin.mclaughlin@carleton.ca

Lin Moody
Recruitment and Communications Officer
Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
lin.moody@carleton.ca

Mike Reynolds
Communications Officer
MacOdrum Library
mike.reynolds@carleton.ca

Chris Cline
Communications Advisor
Information Technology Services
christopher.cline@carleton.ca

Leonardo Solano
Communications Officer, Digital Campaigns
Department of University Advancement
leonardo.solano@carleton.ca

Christina Spence
Communications Co-ordinator
Office of the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning)
christina.spence@carleton.ca

Kimberley Swartz
Media and External Relations Officer
Sprott School of Business
kimberley.swartz@carleton.ca

Amarpreet Vaid
Engagement Strategy Advisor
Department of University Advancement
amarpreet.vaid@carleton.ca

Jane van den Dries
Manager, Strategic Communications
Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)
jane.vandendries@carleton.ca

Nick Ward
Communications Officer
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
nick.ward@carleton.ca

Jeremy Whalen
Communications Officer
Office of the Vice-President (Students and Enrolment)
jeremy.whalen@carleton.ca