As Carleton University continues to follow our safe meetings and social distancing guidelines, the Department of University Communications is providing services remotely during our regular business hours (8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday).

If you are a member of the media and require assistance, please contact

For the most up-to-date campus information, please visit Carleton’s COVID-19 information website.

Department of University Communications

605 Robertson Hall
1125 Colonel By Drive,
Ottawa, ON, Canada, K1S 5B6

Read Our Stories:

Phone: 613 520-3660
Office hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Mon – Fri)
Social Media: Twitter | LinkedIn

Need an expert? Go to:

Tony Frost
Chief Communications Officer and Associate Vice-President (Communications and Public Affairs)

Alison Gareau
Director, Communications

Jenny Linton
Executive Assistant

Christina Flavell
Director, Marketing


Tara Jackson
Manager, Communications

Steven Reid
Media Relations Officer

Alysha A. Cunningham
Communications Officer

Jena Lynde-Smith
Communications Officer

Julie Carl
Research Communications Manager

Dan Rubinstein
Senior Writer & Editor, Raven magazine

Elizabeth Kane
Communications Officer (on leave)

Digital Communications

Jamie Rodger
Manager, Digital Communications

Brenna Mackay
Social Media & Digital Communications Specialist

Jesse Plunkett
Web Administrator

Event Management

Sally Babson
Senior Events Advisor

Creative Services

Tracy White
Manager, Marketing

Greg MacDonald
Creative Supervisor

Amy Lam
Marketing Officer

Rebecca Rennich
Marketing Officer

Richard Bootsma
Senior Graphic Designer

Amanda Coome
Graphic Designer/Production Coordinator

Chris Strangemore
Graphic Designer

Matthew Skinner
Multimedia Design Officer

Communicator’s Network

Sarah Bradfield
Communications Officer

Maryanne Bright
Communications Officer
University Secretariat

Chris Cline
Communications Advisor
Information Technology Services

Maria Cook
Special Programs and Communications Officer
Azrieli School of Architecture & Urbanism

Ryan Davies
Director, Advancement Communications
Department of University Advancement

Blythe Fraser
International Recruitment and Communications Officer

Felipe Godoy Diaz
Team Lead, Science Communications
Office of the Dean of Science

Daniel Jordan
Web Communications & Marketing Specialist
Future Edge

Karen Kelly
Communications Writer
Office of the Dean, Faculty of Public Affairs

Adam Landry
Communications Officer
Faculty of Engineering and Design

Hillary Lutes
Communications Officer
Office of the Vice-President (Students and Enrolment)

Maria McClintock
Manager, Strategic Communications
Office of the Vice-President (Finance and Administration)

Erin McLaughlin
Electronic Media & Communications Officer
Undergraduate Recruitment

Emme Reynolds
Communications Officer
MacOdrum Library

Ally Sebben
Digital Content and Communications Specialist
Faculty of Engineering and Design

Leonardo Solano
Communications Officer, Digital Campaigns
Department of University Advancement

Christina Spence
Communications Co-ordinator
Office of the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning)

Kimberley Swartz
Media and External Relations Officer
Sprott School of Business

Ellen Tsaprailis
Graduate Communications & Strategic Enrolment Officer
Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs

Amarpreet Vaid
Engagement Strategy Advisor
Department of University Advancement

Jane van den Dries
Manager, Strategic Communications
Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

Nick Ward
Communications Officer
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Jeremy Whalen
Assistant Manager, Communications and Marketing
Department of Recreation and Athletics