Appointment Guidelines

Search Firm

We have contracted executive search firm Laverne Smith & Associates to assist us with this search.


Advisory Search Committee

  • Jerry Tomberlin, Provost and Vice-President (Academic) and Chair
  • Anne Bowker, Associate Dean (Student Affairs and Enrolment), Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences; Chair, Senate Library Committee (faculty representative)
  • Jennifer Browning, Discovery Systems Librarian, Library Technology Services (librarian representative)
  • Martha Attridge Bufton, Interdisciplinary Studies Librarian/Reference Librarian (Indigenous and Canadian Studies), Research Support Services (librarian representative)
  • Rafik Goubran, Vice-President (Research and International) (senior administration/faculty representative)
  • Lloyd Keane, Archives and Rare Book Coordinator, MacOdrum Library (professional services staff representative)
  • Amanda Roberts, PhD Candidate, Political Science (graduate student representative)
  • Patrice Smith, Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs (dean representative)
  • Cindy Taylor, Assistant Vice-President (Human Resources) (senior administration representative)
  • Paul Van Geel, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering and Design (faculty representative)
  • Undergraduate Student Representative (TBD)

Committee Support: Laverne Smith, Laverne Smith & Associates, Executive Search Consultant; Rosemary O’Hearn, Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)