The Department of Biology’s Jayne Yack announced the winners of the 2021 Grad Thesis Awards at our annual George Carmody Lecture. Of course, this year was a bit different and it was  hosted over Zoom, as a virtual event. The department is so proud and chose 6 of our amazing former students to receive this honour.

Our winners for 2021 are:

James Voll 
Supervisor: Tom Sherratt

Michael Sadowski
Supervisor: Ash Golshani and Bahram Samanfar

Kyle Tapp
Supervisor: Owen Rowland

Chanchal Yadav
Supervisor: Jayne Yack

Ashley Cooper
Supervisor: Alex Wong and Burton Blais

Duale Ahmed
Supervisor: Ash Golshani

Congratulations!!! We wish you the best in all your future ventures!