Contact Information

Office of the Dean

Acting Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Design
Fred F. Afagh, PhD, PEng, SMAIAA
Executive Assistant
Ramune Zitikiene
(613) 520-2600 ext. 5753
Administrative Assistant
Cheryl Auclair
(613) 520-2600 ext. 5790
Administrative Officer
Susan Murat
(613) 520-2600 ext. 6724
Assistant Director of Faculty Advancement
Jennifer Wolters
(613) 520-2600 ext. 8979
Events Administrator
Alexandra Leroux
(613) 520-2600 ext. 8321
Communications Officer
Adam Landry
(613) 520-2600 ext. 8941
Senior Development Officer

Office of the Associate Deans (Academic)

Planning and Policy / Student Affairs
Minto Centre 3091
Fax: (613) 520-5682

Please direct inquiries to

For assistance with:
Academic planning, curriculum and calendar changes, Faculty programs Associate Dean, Policy and Planning
Prof. Donald Russell, PhD, PEng (Nova Scotia)
Academic performance/issues, advanced standing/transfer credits, recruitment/admissions Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Prof. Richard Dansereau, PhD, PEng, SMIEEE
Accreditation issues, Iron Ring Ceremony, timetabling Academic Support Officer
Registration, course access and requests, general academic support questions Academic Support Administrator
Vicki Button
Appointments for the Associate Dean of Student Affairs, general information, registration assistance Assistant
Kim Heuff
List of Undergraduate Advisors

Office of the Associate Dean (Research and Graduate Studies)

Minto Centre 3091

For assistance with: Contact:
Graduate studies and research Acting Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Prof. Qi-Jun Zhang, PEng, IEEE Fellow, CAE Fellow
(613) 520-2600 ext. 5790
Office and Graduate Studies Administrator
Jenna Hobin
(613) 520-2600 ext. 5659
Research Development Officer
Salim Juma
(613) 520-2600 ext. 1235
Research Facilitator
Harish Veeramani, PhD
(613) 520-2600 ext. 8725
List of Graduate Advisors

High School Liaison/Undergraduate Outreach

To book a campus tour with engineering, contact

Engineering Outreach Coordinator
Karina Karmakar
(613) 520-2600 ext. 1721
Engineering Outreach Officer
Adria Wale
(613) 520-2600 ext. 1721
Engineering Outreach Officer
Nikhitha Gajudhur
(613) 520-2600 ext. 2020


Software Analyst
Warren Hik
(613) 520-2600 ext. 5647
Systems and Network Technologist
Steve Dubreuil
(613) 520-2600 ext. 5585


Faculty Directory

Health and Safety

Health and Safety Committee