Professors Emeriti

Name Email
Bruce Curtis*
Peter Gose***
Florence Kellner***
Janet Siltanen
(not available for supervision)
Wallace Clement***

Distinguished Research Professors

Name Affiliation(s)
Rianne Mahon* Department of Sociology and Anthropology
School of Public Policy and Administration
Institute of Political Economy
CIGI Chair in Comparative Family and Social Policy, Balsillie School of International Affairs, and Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo
John Shepherd* Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Institute of Comparative Studies in Literature, Art, and Culture
School for Studies in Art and Culture

* May supervise both MA and PhD theses
** May supervise MA theses and co-supervise PhD theses until granted tenure, when will have full supervision status.
*** May co-supervise MA and PhD theses with the permission of FGPA

Supervision status is granted based on rank. If you have questions about supervisory status, please consult the Graduate Administrator. The legend above is meant as an indication only. Please make sure to consult with the faculty you’re interested in working with. This table indicates which types of professors, instructors, and adjunct faculty are eligible to serve as Supervisors, Co-Supervisors, and Committee members for M.A. and Ph.D. student theses.