1. FRONT DESK
  2. DIRECTOR
  3. DEPARTMENTAL ADMINISTRATOR
  4. COORDINATORS and LEARNING STRATEGISTS
  5. SUPPORT STAFF
  6. AFFILIATED STAFF

FRONT DESK

Telephone: 613-520-6608
FAX: 613-520-3995
TTY and Video-Relay-Service (Hearing Impaired): 613-520-3937
Email: pmc@carleton.ca

DIRECTOR

Bruce Hamm
bruce.hamm@carleton.ca

DEPARTMENTAL ADMINISTRATOR

Maureen Jones
maureen.jones@carleton.ca

COORDINATORS and LEARNING STRATEGISTS

Somei Tam, B.Ed, M.Ed.
Manager of Students Services; Senior Disabilities Advisor
somei.tam@carleton.ca

Sonia Tanguay, M.Ed., RP.
Senior Disabilities Coordinator
sonia.tanguay@carleton.ca

Amanda Blais (formerly Bettencourt), M.Ed. (On Leave)
Senior Disability Learning Support Coordinator
amanda.blais@carleton.ca

Laura Brawn, M.A.
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
laura.brawn@carleton.ca

Katherine Coady, B.Ed., M.A. (On Leave)
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
katherine.coady@carleton.ca

Samuel Graham, M.SW
Disabilities Coordinator/Learning Strategist
samuel.graham@carleton.ca

Laura Hnatiw, SSW, BSW, M.A, RSW
Learning Strategist
laura.hnatiw@carleton.ca

Candice Kavanagh, B.Ed., M.A.
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
candice.kavanagh@carleton.ca

Taylor Meissner, MSW, RSW
Disabilities Coordinator/Learning Strategist
taylor.meissner@carleton.ca

Hope Moore, B.Psych., MScOT
Disabilities Coordinator
hope.moore@carleton.ca

Talia Nadler, M.Ed. (On Leave)
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
talia.nadler@carleton.ca

Rylee Oram, PhD
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
rylee.oram@carleton.ca

Suzanne Pigeon, M.Ed (On Leave)
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
ila.pigeon@carleton.ca

Laura Polakova, M.A. Psychology
Disabilities Coordinator
laura.polakova@carleton.ca

Kerri Wilson, M.Ed., RP, CCC
Disabilities Coordinator / Learning Strategist
kerril.wilson@carleton.ca

SUPPORT STAFF

Taylor Battah
Administrative and Program Administrator
taylor.battah@carleton.ca

Hunter Calder
Student Support Officer
hunter.calder@carleton.ca

Synclair Calder
Student Support Officer
synclair.calder@carleton.ca

Jason Goveas
Assistive Learning Technologist
jason.goveas@carleton.ca

Jordyn Tremblay
Learning Strategy and Assistive Technology Officer
jordyn.tremblay@carleton.ca

Jocelyn van Wynsberghe
Student Support Officer
jocelyn.vanwynsberghe@carleton.ca

Lynette Wilson
Student Support Officer
lynette.wilson@carleton.ca

AFFILIATED STAFF

Carli Agostino
Access Services Librarian, MacOdrum Library
carli.agostino@carleton.ca

The New Sun Joy Maclaren Centre Webpage

Matthew Cole
Executive Director, Carleton University/Algonquin College Attendant Services
Room 223 Residence Commons
matthew.cole@carleton.ca

Dean Mellway, B.S.W, M.S.W
Special Advisor, Accessibility Institute (previously READ Initiative)
dean.mellway@carleton.ca
www.carleton.ca/read

Boris Vukovic, Ph.D., RP
Director, Accessibility Institute (previously READ Initiative)
boris.vukovic@carleton.ca
www.carleton.ca/read