To all Members of the Carleton Community,

We are honoured to announce the winners of the 2019 Achievement Awards, which are bestowed annually in recognition of the distinction of our faculty, instructors and librarians.

We would like to thank the selection committee members for their participation in this important endeavour. The process is a challenging one, as the quality of nominees and their accomplishments are truly impressive.

The pursuit of excellence in teaching and research are foundations of Carleton University. Our faculty, instructors and librarians are passionate about their work and dedicated to making an impact on students in scholarly fields of expertise, in contributions to our community, and in making a difference by solving real societal challenges. Without question, our Achievement Award recipients excel in their efforts.

Congratulations to all the 2019 recipients:

We will honour all Achievement Award recipients at a celebration on Tuesday, April 16 at 3 p.m.


Jerry Tomberlin
Interim Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

Rafik Goubran
Vice-President (Research and International)