On Thursday, April 7, the 19th annual Campus Safety Services (CSS) departmental awards were held virtually.

The four awards recognize the amazing work of CSS staff, who are nominated by their peers. This year 36 nominations were submitted for 24 CSS members. A fifth award, the Director’s Commendation Award, is selected by Director Brian Billings, and is given to an individual whose efforts are exemplary.

Special guest, Lorraine Dyke, Vice-President (Finance and Administration) kicked off the celebration with opening remarks.

This year’s award recipients are:

SSP Director’s Achievement Award
– Andrew Beckett
– Katherine Mulligan

CUSERT Outstanding Service Award
– Camryn Saunders

Community Commitment Award
– Kelly Allison
– Christine Drummond

Director’s Achievement Award
-Travis Robidoux

This year’s recipient of the Director’s Commendation Award is Alicia Poole.

Congratulations again to all the nominees and recipients!

Brian Billings, Director (Campus Safety Services) and
Staff Sergeant Justin Messier, Recognition Officer