Logo of the Art History Graduate Student SocietyThe Art History Graduate Students’ Society (AHGSS) provides students with opportunities to engage and interact with faculty, students, and staff in the Department of Art History, on both academic and social grounds. It allows for cross-disciplinary collaboration through its seat on the GSA Council and through partnerships in conferences and event planning. Benefiting from its capital advantage, AHGSS endeavours to foster close, working relationships with other artistic and cultural institutions in Ottawa and beyond. AHGSS promises to enhance student life and enrich the graduate experience.

Executive Committee 2019-2020:

Co-PresidentsCasandra Brunet and Maggie Bryan
Treasurer – Phoebe Sampey
GSA Councillor –Peter Stranberg
Conference Co-Chairs, 2019: Laura Curtis, Jessa Laframboise and Elizabeth Stewart
Conference committee members: Casandra Brunet and Maggie Bryan

AHGSS Graduate Conference 2020

Current Student Bios:

  • find out what some of our current students are working on in the Bios page.

Contact information:

Mailing Address:

AHGSS Conference Committee, c/o Kristin Guth
423 St. Patrick’s Building
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6