Rocket is a competition for Ontario’s graduating industrial designers hosted by ACIDO. Graduates nominated at the top of their class from Carleton University, Humber College, OCAD University, and Sheridan College have the opportunity to pitch their final year thesis projects to a jury of select industry professionals with the top winners announced at the Rocket Awards Ceremony.

Congratulations to our 4th-year student’s Rocket 2021 Nominees and  Award Winners!

The School of Industrial Design had 15 nominees (

Maxine Arbez Cheung Ben Koskowich Eric Pond
Marek Chopra Jessica Lee  Anthony Salahor
Claire Evans Justin Low Sofia Tapia
Emily Gray Yasmin Mehdi Rodney Wright
Mandy Hui Mina Morcos Albert Yu

The Rocket’s awards are broken down into two areas, 3 awards of excellence and 10 sponsorship awards. We took third place for the awards of excellence and won two of the sponsor awards. Congratulations on amazing projects!

3rd Place Claire Evans
Project: Flock

Sponsorship Awards:

Cortex Design User Experience Award
Mandy Hui
Project: Fly Safe
Entro Design Thinking Award
Claire Evans
Project: Flock

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 in
Share: Twitter, Facebook