Please note:

The Department of Law and Legal Studies main office in C473 Loeb is now open Monday to Friday 8:30-4:30 (closed for lunch 12-1). Most staff are still working remotely for at least half the week so email is the best way to get a hold of anyone. General inquiries may be addressed to law@carleton.ca.

For the most up-to-date campus information, please visit Carleton’s COVID-19 information website.

Administrative Faculty Members

Name

Contact

Professor Betina Appel Kuzmarov
Chair
613-520-2600 ext. 8069
LawChair@Carleton.ca
Professor Megan Gaucher
Associate Chair
613-520-2600 ext. 4207
Megan.Gaucher@carleton.ca
Professor Sean Richmond
Undergraduate Supervisor
613-520-2600 ext. 2082
Sean.Richmond@Carleton.ca
Professor Dale Spencer
Graduate Supervisor
613-520-2600 ext. 8096
Dale.Spencer@Carleton.ca
Professor Diana Young
Faculty Advisor for Co-op
613-520-2600 ext. 1981
Diana.Young@Carleton.ca

Administrative Staff Members

Name

Contact

Sarah Cleary
Departmental Administrator (Acting)
613-520-2600 ext. 4021
Sarah.Cleary@carleton.ca
Heather Crooks
Assistant to the Chair / Communications Coordinator (Acting)
613-520-2600 ext. 2667
Heather.Crooks@carleton.ca 
Andrew Squires
Graduate Administrator
613-520-2600 ext. 7596
Andrew.Squires@carleton.ca
Jeremy Stanley
Undergraduate Administrator/Advisor (Acting)
Jeremy.Stanley@carleton.ca
Cole Labelle
Undergraduate and Administrative Assistant (Acting)
613-520-2600 ext. 3690
law@carleton.ca
Sylvie Beekmans (on leave)
Departmental Administrator
Lindsay Denison (on leave)
Assistant to the Chair/Communications Coordinator