photo of Douglas FergussonWe are pleased to announce the winner of the 2022-23 Department of Political Science Outstanding TA award: Doug Fergusson.

One nominator said, “I never thought that the History of Political Thought I would be my favourite discussion group….” And that “Doug truly fostered not only an interest in the subject matter, but a deeper understanding within me. I always looked forward to our tutorials….”

Another said that Doug “provide[d] solid and helpful feedback for assignments and made time to review common mistakes and [suggest areas where there was] room for improvement” and facilitate[d] amazing discussion groups.”

Congratulations, Doug!

view bio