July 20th, 2017 – For immediate release

The Department of University Safety promoted three of its Campus Safety Officers to Special Constable status on Thursday, July 13th, 2017.

Benjamin Moberg, Laura Lalonde, and Nicholas Saucier were sworn in as Special Constables by Ottawa Police Chief Charles Bordeleau during a ceremony held at the police headquarters.

Our newest Special Constables can be seen below joined by Ottawa Police Chief Charles Bordeleau and the Department of University Safety’s Acting Assistant Director Christopher Moy.

Ottawa Police Chief Charles Bordeleau, S/Cst Benjamin Moberg, S/Cst Laura Lalonde, S/Cst Nicholas Saucier, Acting Assistant Director Christopher Moy

Department of University Safety Contact:

S/Cst Brittany Basten
Community Liaison Officer
613-520-2600 ext. 1594

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *