The Department of Economics in the Faculty of Public Affairs at Carleton University is a research-intensive academic unit that houses the Centre for Monetary and Financial Economics (CMFE) and the Carleton Economics Laboratory for Behavioural and Experimental Research (CELBER) and offers a Ph.D. program in Economics jointly with its counterpart at the University of Ottawa, an M.A. program in Economics with an optional concentration in financial economics or an optional collaborative specialization in data science or African studies, a dual-degree pathway to an M.A. in Economics with concentration in financial economics together with an M.B.A. with concentration in finance and economics, a Post-Baccalaureate Diploma in Economics, and a diverse set of undergraduate degree programs, including B.A. Honours in Economics or Applied Economics with various optional concentrations, B.A. Honours in Economics with Specialization in Quantitative and Mathematical Economics, Combined Honours in Economics or Applied Economics and one of numerous other disciplines, and B.G.In.S. Honours with Specialization in International Economic Policy or Global Development.