A special new Economics chapter of the Carleton University Alumni Association (CUAA) was officially launched in October 2014, with a volunteer board of Carleton Economics alumni working together with representatives of the CUAA and the Department of Economics, to provide an umbrella organization for Carleton Economics alumni activities. For further information, please join our Facebook Group

Pictured below: Fifth Annual Economics Alumni Reception Guest of Honour Anil Arora, Chief Statistician of Canada, prepares to address a packed audience at Bakers on September 13, 2018.


Pictured below: Guest of Honour, alumnus Gregory Ip (BAHons/89 Economics and Journalism), Chief Economics Commentator, Wall Street Journal addresses alumni, faculty and current students at the Fourth Annual Economics Alumni Reception at Throwback 2017 celebrations.


Pictured below: Third Annual Economics Alumni Reception Guest of Honour Wayne Smith (Carleton BAHons/79, MA/85), former Chief Statistician of Canada, Professor André Plourde, Dean of the Faculty of Public Affairs, and Professor Christopher Worswick,  Chair of the Department of Economics.

smith-plourde-worswick (Chris Roussakis/ for National Post)