During the academic year of 2022-2023, some seminars will be held in person and some online. If you have any questions regarding online access to seminars, please contact the seminar coordinator, Dana Galizia.

Overall Coordinator: Professor Dana Galizia

Date, Time, and Location  Speaker and Host(s) Seminar Title
Friday, 16 September, 2022

2:30- 3:30 pm  

Online

Jing Cynthia Wu of University of Notre Dame

Christopher Gunn

(Un)conventional Monetary and Fiscal Policy
Friday, 30 September, 2022

2:30- 4:00 pm

Location: Richcraft Hall Atrium

Leonard Wantchekon of Princeton University

Hashmat Khan

Political Distortions, Institutional Experimentation and Development
Friday, 14 October, 2022

2:30- 3:30 pm

Online

Corina Mommaerts of University of Wisconsin-Madison

Minjoon Lee

Firm Accommodation and the Design of Social Insurance: Evidence from Return to Work after Workplace Disability
Friday, 4 November, 2022

2:30- 3:30 pm

Online

Myrto Kalouptsidi of Harvard University

Konstantinos Metaxoglou

Understanding Port Performance and the Role of Infrastructure
Friday, 11 November, 2022

10:00- 11:00 am

Location: Loeb D880

James MacKinnon of Queen’s University

Lynda Khalaf

Fast and Reliable Jackknife and Bootstrap Methods for Cluster-Robust Inference
Friday, 18 November, 2022

2:30- 3:30 pm

Location: Loeb D880

Baxter Robinson of Western University

Dana Galizia

Risky Business: The Choice of Entrepreneurial Risk under Incomplete Markets
Friday, 25 November, 2022

2:30- 3:30 pm

Location: Loeb D880

Raymond Kan of University of Toronto

Lynda Khalaf

In-Sample and Out-of-Sample Sharpe Ratios of Multi-Factor Asset Pricing Models
Thursday, 1 December, 2022

12:00- 1:00 pm

Location: Loeb D880

Andre Plourde of Carleton University

Hashmat Khan

(Final?) Thoughts on Energy and Climate Policy in Canada
Friday, 3 February, 2023

2:30- 3:30 pm

Online

Amanda Guimbeau of Université de Sherbrooke

Maya Papineau

TBA
Friday, 10 February, 2023

2:30- 3:30 pm

Location: Loeb D880

Scott Taylor of University of Calgary

Jevan Cherniwchan

TBA
Friday, 10 March, 2023

2:30- 3:30 pm

Location: Loeb D880

Francisco Ruge-Murcia of McGill University

Hashmat Khan

TBA
Friday, 31 March, 2023

2:30- 3:30 pm

Location: Loeb D880

Mathieu Marcoux of Université de Montréal

Matthew Webb

TBA
Friday, 14 April, 2023

2:30- 3:30 pm

Location: Loeb D880

Keshav Dogra of Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Dana Galizia

TBA