The CMFE (Centre for Monetary and Financial Economics) is a Public Affairs Research Centre that is housed in the Department and is open to and includes researchers from across the University and external research community. For more information, see the pages at the various sub-headings of this section of our Web site or send an e-mail to

Management Board (2021–22):

Advisory Committee:

Hashmat U. Khan (chair and co-director) Hashmat U. Khan (chair and co-director)
Randall D. Germain Don Drummond
Christopher M. Gunn Gerald S. Goldstein
Raúl Razo-Garcia Lynda A. Khalaf (co-director)
Lynda A. Khalaf (co-director) Sheryl A. King
Karen Schwartz (ex officio) Tiff Macklem
Christopher Waddell John D. Murray
Karen Schwartz (ex officio)